We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of 12 West

12 West
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a table service restaurant that caters and will deliver lunch. It has an expansive variety of metropolitan flared martinis as well as the old trusties measured by 3 fingers. They sample the local wineries offerings ranging in great wines, beers, and champagnes.
Farmington, Missouri
1 review
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are from the area, and we used to love to go to 12 West. We went there early March 2013 for dinner with some friends. The menu selection has been the same. The appetizer menu needs some extra choices. Especially if you don't eat seafood. A while back they used to have a variety of cheeses and fruit that we had with some wine before dinner or sometimes we would go quite often for an appetizer and some wine.

We were not pleased with the service. It has been hit or miss. We may go back when the menu has more appealing choices.

We love the ambience, but if your going there for that only, you will love the place. The bartenders are great and attentive too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebB254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Everything about 12 West is delicious!! From the atmosphere to the food to the personality of the staff. It's top notch!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellymcculley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dive/Wine Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Was suggested we try 12 West by our hotel. Allowed to make reservations for 10 which is always nice. Group had steak, pork chops and wraps and everyone enjoyed their dinner. Waitress was good but took a while for our food to be served. Would try again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food, decor, and service....with a bar, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent food: perfect filet, honey butter, peppery beans. You want great food, this is it.

Excellent decor: awesome art on every wall, the shades for light were made of natural coral/shells, and the mirrors and curtains are just perfect.

Excellent service: the service was prompt, helpful, and our server was nice.

This is a local establishment you must visit if you are in town. But FYI, in MO, you can SMOKE inside, so if you're a non-smoker, ask for non-smoker seating and hold your breath while you walk though the smoky bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IssitaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
Level Contributor
214 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Good low carb options in that they have several entree salads. I had the steak salad ($10) which was a nice mix of greens with cooked to order steak, lots of bacon, chopped pepperoncini, goat cheese, tomatoes and onion. A couple of the dressings are homemade. The only way I would fault it was I had to pick out several big pieces of oxidized lettuce. My husband had the grilled chicken Cristo with onion rings($10.50). He enjoyed it and said the onion rings were really good. Our service was just ok as we had to ask for refills. We would definitely eat here again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 12 West also viewed

 

Been to 12 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing