We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were traveling down to Arkansas from Illinois so we decided to break the trip into two pieces and stayed at the Farmington Mo Hampton Inn. The hotel was in very good shape and the staff was friendly. It is located very near the main highway (67) and has a lot of restaurants around it. The room was great. I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed at a Hilton hundreds of times. The Hampton Inn room was furnished like the Hilton rooms if not nicer. It appeared like new and was very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jeff,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will pass your kind words onto the staff- im sure they will be happy to hear them. We work very hard to ensure you have a wonderful stay and I’m happy that was your experience. We love having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    87
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
139
81
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great overall stay. Excellent all the way around! I cannot say enough about the friendliness of all of the staff members. They make you fell that your choice of hotel is greatly appreciated. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast was great and a different variety each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for such a raving review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will pass on all your wonderful words to the staff, they will be happy to hear them. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Don’t be a stranger, Dave! Have an awesome day.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for business and have no complaints. The room was clean. Had a king size bed, nice desk, microwave and refrigerator. Big whirlpool tub in the corner that I didn't use but everything else was great. The staff were very helpful. Restaurants very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Pamela,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm very happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We sincerely love having you here and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

All around excellent stay except that the water was shut off to the jacuzzi tub in our room, which was a big disappointment. We didn't discover the problem until late in the evening, so a room change was impractical. The staff was very courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Rick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. I’m very sorry to hear you encountered a problem during your stay. We take pride in our hotel and I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I’m happy to tell you that the issue has since been fixed. Again Rick, I’m want to apologize for the trouble and if there is anything I can help you with- please do not hesitate to call.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
573.760.8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room i was in had a walk in shower, the toilet flushed promptly and plenty of towels for a one bed room. There seem to be alot of channels on the tv that were not available at the time but i didnt watch alot except the HBO, CMT and the AMC channels. For the complimentary breakfast i had sausage and a cheese omelet the first morning and the second they had a omelet with vegetables inside. There was cereal and waffles and yogurt and a full tummy. The staff i talked with were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Look online for the cheapest rate. AAA and AARP will get the cheapest i found and when you call to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MysteriousMan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello MysteriousMan40,

Firstly, I want to thank you for the poem! I loved it. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully hearing more of your rhymes.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I almost exclusively stay at Hampton Inn when traveling. There is something reassuring about things being the same despite the location. I always know that the room will be clean, the bed will be comfortable, the wifi will work, and the coffee will be fresh whenever I stay at Hampton Inn.

The hotel in Farmington meets those expectations. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating was that the air in the room I stayed in had trouble keeping the room cool by early evening. It eventually cooled off so I wasn't totally bummed about this.

I will be traveling back and forth to Farmington over the coming months and plan to stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Tim,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. Also, I wanted to thank you for your continuing loyalty! We look forward to seeing you again, and I hope you have a spectacular day!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This location has unfriendly, uncaring staff at desk...bed is very hard and uncomfortable...needs updating on furniture. I would not recomment this particular Hampton Inn. I am a Hilton person and enjoy the Hilton brand; I am also a Hilton property owner, so I am not bashing the brand, just this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Michael,

We here at the Hampton take great pride in providing excellent customer service. I apologize that you didn't feel like that was your experience. We hope if you’re in the area again you will give us another chance. Our decor is a retro feel, but I'm excited to share with you we have only been open since 2010.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
1.4 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
84 reviews
16.4 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn Farmington
Address: 850 Valley Creek Dr, Farmington, MO 63640-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Farmington hotel you will experience our Southern Missouri hospitality and down home feel in our relaxing, well-appointed guest room accommodations. The Hampton Inn located near several wineries, historic sites and as well shopping centers.You will feel at home with amenities such as our fitness room, free in-room internet and 24 hour business center. Start each day of your stay at our Farmington, MO hotel with our free hot breakfast or grab one of Hampton’s On the Run Breakfast to Go Bags as you head out. Book your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing