We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous consideration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I were headed to South Arkansas and stopped at Hampton Inn Farmington, Mo because we had stayed before and knew the rooms were clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great. We thought we had everything under control but did not and the Manager took extremely good care of us. On the way back from South Arkansas we spent the night again and left the next morning. We left some clothes in the room and realized it when we were in Illinois. We called and they shipped the clothes to us. Hampton Inn Farmington has our business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear James,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We understand that you have many options for lodging when you visit Farmington, MO and we are grateful that you continue to stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again, James. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 461 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came for a long weekend (two night stay), but ended up only staying one night due to impending Winter Storm. The hotel seemed very new, and very clean... staff was excellent at check-in, and was very willing to help me with the unexpected departure (canceling 2nd night of reservation).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear JDRick,

I'm happy to hear that our front desk staff was so accommodating to your needs. I understand how unpredictable Missouri weather can be! We look forward to seeing you during you next trip to Farmington, JDRick.

Cheyenne Wolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton was very good. We enjoyed our room and breakfast as well. My boyfriend loved to breakfast food and the pool area. The rooms were clean and updated as well. overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Monica,

Thank you for such a wonderful review- we greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Farmington, MO.

Cheyenne Wolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in Farmington to attend my fathers memorial. The staff where so helpful. My daughter got into town @ 6 am, she couldn't check in to he hotel until 3pm. The staff @ the hotel let her family of 4 come in and feed them breakfest. That really ment alot to us, they had been driving for 20 hrs. The staff suggested places to eat and also places that catered for after the service. The staff seemed to know why we where there, it was great to go in after a day of saddness and see their smiling faces. They never miss a chance to ask if there was anything that they could do for us. The breakfest was amazing, better than any resturant, everything was fresh and the eating area is so clean. The room was very nice and clean. I would not stay anywhere else. I am sold on all Hamptons.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gariw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Gariw,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is our goal to ensure you feel comfortable during your stay. I’m sorry to hear you were visiting Farmington due to a memorial service. Those are always the hardest time, but I’m happy you felt welcomed during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, but next time under better circumstances. Have a wonderful day, Gariw.

Cheyenne Wolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed one night on a vacation trip to Missouri. Very clean comfortable room with great beds & pillows. Free wifi in rooms with good speed. Accidently made a reservation for a handicapped room so not sure about regular room bathrooms-ours was large and very clean. Several places to eat close by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear gnash01,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very appreciative of your time and words. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our stay here was 2 nights of relaxation. The staff was extremely helpful, from directions to a popular local hangout to helping us with a wonderful breakfast in the morning.

PROS: a nice pool and hot tub, free breakfast including eggs bacon sausage and fresh blueberries, pleasant staff, clean, beautifully decorated

CONS: there is no sign posted that there should be no children in the hot tub. on TWO different occasions, a mother allowed her 5 yo and 8 to PLAY in the hot tub while she was on her phone not monitoring them. They jumped on adults in the hot tub, screamed, threw foam, and were just awful. Although this is the mother's fault and responsibility, the hotel needs to post signs that this is not allowed. Additionally, the youngest child couldn't even touch the bottom of the hot tub and I had serious concerns for the child's safety. Again, another reason for the hotel to limit the age of those allowed in the hot tub! Also, unfortunately, the mattresses were quite hard which I did not like.

Room Tip: Ask if your room will have a fridge because ours did not. Also, the room has a motion sensor for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssitaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Clarissa12,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I’m happy to hear that the staff was courteous and helpful. I’m sorry to hear there were unattended children in the pool while you were there. It is our goal to ensure every guest follows the rules to ensure the safety of other guest. If you ever experience something like this during your stay please feel free to bring it to the attention of the front desk. They would be more than happy to correct any issues. Again Clarissa12, we appreciate you feedback and look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Farmington, MO

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hampton Inn of Farmington is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. The Hotel Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best nights stay in the area. Thanks for making out stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlee411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Jlee411,

Thank you for such a thoughtful review, we greatly appreciate it. We strive to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. Our entire staff was happy to meet you. Again, thank you for your kindness and it was our pleasure having you here.

Cheyenne Wolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
86 reviews
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Farmington

Address: 850 Valley Creek Dr, Farmington, MO 63640-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Farmington hotel you will experience our Southern Missouri hospitality and down home feel in our relaxing, well-appointed guest room accommodations. The Hampton Inn located near several wineries, historic sites and as well shopping centers.You will feel at home with amenities such as our fitness room, free in-room internet and 24 hour business center. Start each day of your stay at our Farmington, MO hotel with our free hot breakfast or grab one of Hampton’s On the Run Breakfast to Go Bags as you head out. Book your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing