We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, good price.”

Mill-Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Went early afternoon, got a open face beef sandwich, huge plate of food and 2 sides, very good price, waitress was attentive but didn't hover.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    26
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple tasty hot breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Ate here the day after I had a cold, dry, pricey buffet for twice the cost and was glad to see a down home diner breakfast served piping hot with a smile. We had the classic 2 egg breakfasts with ham and bacon. Side pancake and side of 1/2 order of biscuits and gravy. Everything was classically good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cmarshmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great small town feel and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and really enjoyed ourselves. My wife had a huge pancake and said she lived it. The French toast was great too! Service was awesome. Make sure u brin cash they don't take credit cards

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NachoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate there twice while staying at the Elms. Excellent pancakes. We ate breakfast both times, so can't comment on the rest of the food. Real authentic cafe/diner. Breakfast all day. Cash/check only.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Omaha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The BEST Place in Excelsior Springs for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just love this place! Home town feel and the food tastes "Just Like Grandma" use to make! They even have a Sunday Buffet that is AWESOME! If you ever find yourself in Excelsior Springs for breakfast hour, THIS IS A MUST!!! **Please note they DO NOT accept Debit/Credit cards. Cash or personal checks only.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Solarheatenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill-Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Excelsior Springs, MO
 

Been to Mill-Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing