We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Celebrate our Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Crescent Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Celebrate our Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I just celebrated our anniversary and had a lovely time. The Garden room where we stayed had a semi-private hot tub and it's own porch. This was a beautiful place for a romantic getaway. It felt like we were out in the country, but with modern amenities. The breakfast was also very delicious as well. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_Reddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    39
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
572
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We are so pleased with our stay! We were able to relax and enjoy the quiet. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We really couldn't have asked for more. We were able to enjoy a nice walk around the lake and even tried out the paddle boats. The charm of the place really won us over and we will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here as a surprise for my wife on our 1 year anniversary and we were not disappointed. The goal was to stay somewhere close to Kansas City, but that felt like we were someplace else completely and the Inn fit the bill. Beverly and Craig are awesome hosts, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is great! The strawberry stuffed french toast was amazing! My wife and I have been extremely busy lately (most of you can relate) and we needed a place to unwind. The Inn was very peaceful and we had a great time walking the trails and laying out in the sun. We stayed in the Paris room and the Garden room and the only thing that kept my review from being 5 stars was the bed in the Garden Room was not comfortable for either of us. I highly recommend this B & B if you're looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanhughley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I decided to try a bed & breakfast for our 1-year wedding anniversary getaway. We are so happy that we found the Inn on Crescent Lake! Peaceful, beautiful, & charming, we loved everything about it! Great price & location, warm & welcoming hosts, fabulous wine- I can't say enough good things about it, we highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We have now stayed here three times, honeymoon in the beautiful ballroom suite, first anniversary in the crescent suite, and fifth anniversary in the casbah. All lovely rooms, all well worth the value. Prices are better than most Jacuzzi room hotel fees. Breakfast was stunning. The french touches of Patrick and Beverly are so romantic and the addition of Craig has shown even more fun touches, the new row boat was lovely, we loved kissing point and our nap in the hammock. Even with a rainy morning our walk in the rain was amazing. What a great place to find total peace, rejuvenate, and be in love. 5 stars plus. And Craig I found it the most romantic and sweet how your entry tour mentioned so much of the late Patrick's part of the inn. What a gentleman you are. Thanks guys for the awesome night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsDefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I had our honeymoon here and it was wonderful! so beautiful and peaceful! Just what we needed :) Would recommend this place to anyone needing a romantic getaway or just needing time away, it's prefect! We can't wait to go back for our 2nd honeymoon!

Room Tip: The "ballroom" room is prefect for honeymooners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great private location to spend some time with your significant other. Still close enough to a historic downtown area, or all of the chain stores on the other side of town. Well cared for property. And gracious host's.

Room Tip: Garden room has a private hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
22.9 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
20.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
1.5 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Location: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing