We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place to relax and rejuvenate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“An excellent place to relax and rejuvenate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I took my wife there on a surprise trip for our 7-year anniversary. Rarely is a place as good in real life as it looks online, but this was the place. We stayed in the Tuscany suite which was in a separate building and wonderfully private. The main house was wonderfully furnished and had movies, board games, cookies, and soft drinks all available. The grounds were excellently maintained and provided some wonderfully relaxing and peaceful moments while we walked around.

Breakfast the next morning was delicious - we had some dietary restrictions that were noted when we signed in and fully respected, which is much appreciated. The breakfast room was wonderfully lit and decorated and added to the feeling of a relaxing escape from the world.

Long story short - If you're looking for a romantic getaway in a relaxing environment, this is the place.

About the only thing I would change is this - phones in the rooms. Maybe there was one in our room that we missed, but we had no cellphone coverage at all in the room so a phone would come in handy.

Room Tip: Tuscany suite is where we stayed. Being in a separate building, it's nicely private so you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleah12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    41
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
576
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

From start to finish Beverly and her staff were great. The grounds were clean, and very beautiful. I recommend the massage. My wife had never felt so relaxed. The breakfast was the best (other than my wife's) I have had in a long time. My wife might get jelous if I dont mention that. Went to dinner at the Venata grill, it was perfect. Great service our whole time. We will be going back one time each season. If there was a perfect, this was it....

Room Tip: Ran the grounds early in the morning. It was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBG9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the inn, and it was a relaxing time. We stayed in the Garden Room which had its own outdoor hot tub. Everything was very neat and clean. We enjoyed walking around the lake, sitting and watching the birds, and having the pool all to ourselves. Joseph, who served breakfast both days was very attentive, and Mary straightened our room while we were at breakfast. Next time we visit we will not come on a Sunday or Monday, as Excelsior Springs has many shops and restaurants that are not open early in the week. All the people we met were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary at the Inn on Crescent Lake! The room, pool-- all the property and all of the accommodations-- were excellent. It is obvious Beverly and her husband have poured their heart and soul into making this a five star place to stay! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: The Pool House Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3solas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed 1 night to celebrate our anniversary, and the experience was wonderful! Our room was very private, nicely decorated and furnished, very clean. The chocolate covered strawberries and dozen roses were a fabulous extra we endulged in and were well worth it! Beverly, the owner, is amazing, very helpful, tends to every detail, and leaves the mansion to the privacy of it's guests. We never heard or saw any staff but they had to be there because the mansion was beautiful, well stocked, and perfect! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! I would highly recommend this place for any weekend get-away, special occasion, or just for fun trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a beautiful Inn from the gorgeous rooms to the gourmet breakfast to the pool. Beverly is so sweet too! We will definitely go back and it's so close to our home. We enjoyed a couple of good meals in town. Visit the little town Saturday because there isn't much open on Sunday. If you are driving from afar, be sure and drive into the Country Club Plaza and do some Kansas City things.

Room Tip: The Stripe room was lovely but I'm sure they all are. We plan to get one with a jacuzzi next vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had been searching for a b and b with a pool and found Inn on Crescent Lake. Really glad I did! Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the pool...aaah! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanabanana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
20.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#2 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
22.9 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
23.8 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Location: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing