We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband booked a getaway for our 36th anniversary as a surprise for me. And what a surprise it was! We stayed in the cottage at the Inn and it was beautifully decorated. They had chocolate covered strawberries, wine, and flowers waiting for us. The grounds around the Inn are beautiful! We took a paddle boat ride around the lake and also a walk around the grounds. It's a very lovely, quiet setting, a great getaway from the stress and noise of the city. Beverly is a very gracious, accomodating hostess! The cottage had everything we needed for our stay and the breakfast they delivered to our room was very tasty! We most definitely will stay here again, probably every year on our anniversary! Lovely, lovely place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmarie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 688 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband surprised me with an evening away for my birthday. It was a wonderful experience. We arrived after dark and the home was gorgeously lit. I found myself taking pictures of everything because I wanted to remember it all! We visited around Christmas...the decor was tastefully festive. Private breakfast was a serene start to the day. Sheets were luxurious! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenschinderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have been staying at the Inn for several years, going when we need a day to relax, get away and forget about all the pressure life brings. It has never failed us! Craig and Beverly are the perfect, gracious hosts - there when needed but always respecting time for privacy. The Inn is impectabily kept and the amminities are wonderful. Breakfast has always been delicious! The peace and quiet is priceless!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaspberryRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just came back from our first stay at the Inn on Crescent Lake and we are already planning our return. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet getaway, clean rooms, courteous and attentive staff, a delicious, full breakfast, this is the place. We cannot see ourselves ever staying in Kansas City proper again with this option available to us and we couldn't be more pleased. Thank you, Craig, for your hospitality. We highly recommend the French wine! They truly thought of everything to make for a comfortable stay for their guests. The house and surrounding property, along with the amenities offered, are "outstanding"!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Stripe Room, very spacious, with a nice view of the grounds. We toured a few of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I were able to find an inspirational radio station, inspirational tv station, time to pray together, time to read the Bible together, and time to share the joys of marriage with other couples. The best part of our experience was meeting multiple husband and wife couples that we were able to laugh with, discuss the exciting parts of our lives that we look forward to, and take delight in the freedom of being able to experience real intimacy in our marriages as God intended, without guilt and shame and the children God has allowed us to create together. We were really excited to experience our Creator by watching a baby raccoon climb down the tree next to our window, the turtles along the banks of the water, and the "bagworm" that we were so excited about because we thought it was a butterfly coming out of it's cocoon and then matter of factly informed by the man outside of the BBQ non-smoking portion of the town restaurant the truth. We had fun laughing at ourselves and the silly things we experienced together. A great environment overall to re-gain the focus of a relationship.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Casbah. Walk in shower was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyinOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Inn. Words cannot express the beauty, comfortness, attention to detail, and the excellence we found! It is truely a pearl in the oyster! Excelsior seems like a 'hole in the wall' if you drive through the town, but the Inn on Crescent Lake is a hidden gem. I would have never guessed that a 5 star establishment could be found in such an area! The amenities are all beyond our expectations, the rooms have attention to comfort and detail that we have never seen in a B&B. The wonderful sun room, lake with paddle boats, pool, jacuzzi, and great room were beautiful, and the food was obviously prepared by a super chef!!. Our only fault was that we didn't stay 2 nights to enjoy everything! Thanks for the lifetime of wonderful memories, Beverly! (owner)

Room Tip: The 'pool room' was isolated and great for our honeymoon with it's indoor private jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband & I chose the Inn to celebrate our 30th weding anniversary. It was lovely! The Ballroom was cozy yet quite spacious. Joseph did a marvelous job greeting us and serving a scrumpious breakfast, even providing those extra eggs we requested. Best of all were the beautiful grounds and relaxing pool. A cool dip after a hot afternoon in town was the icing on the cake. Excelsior Springs is a charming little get away and I will certainly recommend both the Inn and the excellent Willow Spring Mercantile and Ventana Gourmet Grill. Thanks, Melissa T.

Room Tip: We peeked into several and they all looked inviting and each had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockwell1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
760 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
22.9 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
23.8 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,129 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Address: 1261 Saint Louis Ave, Excelsior Springs, MO 64024-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range: $140 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing