We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”

Wabash's BBQ and Blues Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Coming from Kansas City, BBQ has to be spectacular to get my attention. Although Wabash's ribs were quite good, they aren't at the level of Arthur Bryant's or Jack Stack. However, if you're looking for a good place to eat, this is one. Expect a wait on Friday or Saturday nights, though...and not much of a waiting area!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank harleydyna1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    97
    30
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We eat a Wabash on a somewhat regular basis. Great food! Best fried mushrooms I have ever had. They are not mushy or soggy. Get a half order to share with four people. The portion is huge! The BBQ is yummy and the sauce is great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner Hit”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

For a rustic rehearsal dinner, Wabash hit the mark. Everyone was raving about how good it was, and how much food we got for the price. After all was said and done, we had 5 to-go containers, all twelve people left stuffed, and the bill was under $200.00.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bluebirdie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“OK BBQ”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just ok nothing special by means of Texas bbq....but a good place to stop and have a few beers if your out with the guys and on your motorcycle

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Dinner at Wabash BBQ”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I just moved to the area from the Prairie Village/ Old Leawood area. Our all time favorite BBQ was Jack Stacks, which was mere blocks from home. Tonight we ate at Wabash BBQ, and were surprised and elated that the BBQ was just as good as Jack Stack. The beans weren't quite what we had hoped, but they were good. My husband had the spare ribs and said they were the best that he had ever had. I had the "Firemans Favorite" (burnt ends) and they were awesome! The atmosphere was fun, and we enjoyed looking around at the old historic train station. No more lamenting over moving away from our favorite Overland Park restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wabash's BBQ and Blues Garden also viewed

 
Excelsior Springs, MO
Excelsior Springs, MO
 
Excelsior Springs, MO
Excelsior Springs, MO
 

Been to Wabash's BBQ and Blues Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing