We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Elms Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kearney)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
677
237
88
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
677
237
88
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourindoor lap poolhot tubgrotto areaal caponesteam saunaparlor suitememory foamquiet roomkansas cityrelaxing weekendfifth floorgirls weekendwedding partywabash bbqexfoliationpeppermint
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Love the charm this hotel has. Recently remodeled and great getaway for my wife and I. The food was great (dinner and breakfast buffets). Didn't try the spa this time but saw several smiling couples walking around in robes. One couple almost tripped up the stairs from being too relaxed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is an amazing old spa hotel with a wonderful chef. A $6 million renovation has left it sparkling - really fabulous. Heartily recommended for weekends away! Wonderful food and drink - cruise-like atmosphere, with a gorgeous spa.

Room Tip: Try the parlor suites for a little extra space, at only $20 more. Rooms like 349 or any rooms in that line are on an inside corner, and offer lots of windows. The pool side views are nicer than the town-side views. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkreicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to get away to celebrate our anniversary and found this hotel as it had a spa. The hotel has a great history and old world charm about it but with modern conveniences. Definitely get a message but the pedicures are poor at best my wife said. Overall a great place to get away and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Suite rooms don't have a microwave in them.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

What a lovely get-away hotel! I love all the old stone and the history of the place. It has a wonderful relaxing spa much like those in Vegas! Great food, nice rooms and employees that seem genuinely happy to be there. The salon is not quite up to date (no gel manicures) but everything else outshines this one tiny aspect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotter723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Spent a wonderful time at the Elms last week. Booked the Classic Package for my daughter and myself. Started with a wonderful relaxation massage, followed by a soothing facial. After a break for lunch (had room service - delicious burger and salad w/warm bacon dressing and salmon) we had a manicure and pedicure - this is where they fell down a little - the inexperience was obvious - my polish is peeling off 4 days later and the lady had trouble from the getgo with my daughters pedicure and manicure. The grotto was fantastic with the exception of the attendant constantly going in and out for no apparent reason (since we were the only two there) and slamming the door when leaving-kind of hard to rest with that going on. As a whole the Elms is great. We couldn't get the cork out of our wine bottle - they sent someone up to help and when he couldn't get it either he took it down to the kitchen to use a better corkscrew. They are very friendly, yet professional, and go out of their way to accommodate you. Didn't eat in restaurant but had treats from coffee shop - again very anxious to please. Beautiful renovations, great room - parlor suite was wonderful - very comfortable beds, good shower. Will return, using this experience to choose services.

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking pool and gazebo. Great view !
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews