We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance and charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Elms Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a great spot for a romantic get away weekend, or a girls spa weekend. We will be back! We were only there for a short stay for the Mineral Water Bowl the town hosts, but we'll be back to this charming spot.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 995 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've been to The Elms Resort and Spa for years, through numerous renovations. However, this time the really did it right. In addition to the MANY changes they made througout the hotel, they also obviously did some training with the staff. Everyone was SO very helpful, and also professional. The remodeled Spa is lovely! Can't wait till they get The Grotto complete, so I can go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My only concern about our room was it was small and there was no bath tub.

We slept very well. The room and hotel was clean. The bed was very comfortable!

The pool was very well maintained. We loved the grounds. The only thing that felt a little annoying was there was 3 weddings and it made it so we avoided a lot of areas and doors because we didn't want to intrude.

My complaint was the day before our visit they canceled our existing reservation that was quoted to us and the price ended up being significantly higher than originally. I feel this was not handled appropriately.

Also the front desk staff was super friendly but seemed young and insecure instead of confidant and mature.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I would recommend this resort! We stayed here so I could "check" out the place for an upcoming meeting my company might have here early next year. I was so impressed! As soon as you walk in the place the staff are so friendly and the food is delicious! If you want the feel of being somewhere other then the metro area, this is the place! The night we stayed they had two comedians performing. There is always something going on to do there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2tavel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you stay at the elms definitely take advantage of the spa treatments you won't be disappointed. When my husband and I were there the grotto wasn't open yet but we received vouchers to use at a later date when it does open. Our overall visit was wonderful, the food at restaurant was a bit disappointing but that won't prevent us from making a return visit. The beds are to die for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axs0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's been revamped and the romance package was quite nice! They had strewn rose petals from the doorway into the room, with a bottle of wine and candles.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Short drive from KC; very relaxing and historically interesting place, Staff very friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
776 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
24.3 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
21.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
21.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elms Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elms Hotel and Spa

Address: 401 Regent St, Excelsior Springs, MO 64024-2694
Location: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Excelsior Springs
Price Range: $130 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Elms Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is more than just an escape from the everyday.It’s an ageless journey to a place where life moves alittle slower. And now, our renovated hotel and spabring The Elms into an entirely new age. It’s thesame old charm, newly appointed. So be our guest.Experience this iconic hotel anew, rejuvenate at thespa and explore charming Excelsior Springs. Wethink you’ll find it to your liking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Elms Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel Excelsior Springs
Elms Hotel Excelsior Springs
Elm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing