We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Six Flags”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We had a pool side room first floor. The room was clean and updated, The pool area was very nice and enjoyed by all family members. We like the short walk to Six Flags where we saved from not paying parking fees.They do have a shuttle bus but we were fine walking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

Staff was great. Fun Dome was excellent. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoOnTheRoad863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

My daughter and grandkids enjoyed the hotel thoroughly. They said the swimming pool was fabulous. We stayed in a suite, a little pricey for me. But it worked for us, gave us more room. It is worth it to stay here and enjoy the free shuttle service to Six Flags....which saves you money. There are other restaurants nearby if you prefer different dining options. There was never any issues in finding a parking spot either.
I recommend staying here just for the convenient trip to six flags.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxingIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very helpful and courteous. There is a shuttle that constantly runs between the hotel and Six Flags which saves on parking and is very convenient. Kids under 12 eat free at restaurant with adult meal purchase. The holidome has a great pool, shuffle board, arcade, and putting green. The breakfast buffet was very good (kids do not eat free at the buffet). This hotel has multiple buildings so you may want to request a room in the building with the pool if you plan to use the pool. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it if you are going to Six Flags.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed two nights over the Independence Day weekend in room 257. We have family in St. Louis but decided for the trip to Six Flags to get a room so that our 2 and 3 year old children could nap during the day while the rest of the family continued enjoying the theme park. Service was great. They allowed us to check in at 10 AM the day we arrived which was a big bonus as we were able to put the babies down for their regular naps. We ordered additional room amenites (towels, blankets, soap) on a number of occations and had them delivered promptly to the room.

Overall, the building is beginning to show it's age-- especially in the hallways. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Holidome was decent-- the pool was clean and there were plently of other activities. Our expactations were relatively low and this hotel proceeded to exceed them.

Don't pay the quoted rate of $160US/night. I was able to get a significantly lower rate merely by mentioning thier hotel rewards program.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stay here to visit Six Flags. Doing so takes away many of the conveniences of visiting the park making to overall experience much more enjoyable. The hotel is built attached to an old barn which gives it an atmosphere much different than most chain hotels and the difference is in a good way. The rooms are nice but not luxurious. Do not recommend a poolside room if you want pace and quiet. Some rooms have exterior opening doors so if you do not like that be sure to ask for interior facing rooms. The hotel restaurant is good and not outrageous in price. Staying here in conjuction with a trip to Six Flags allows you to avoid the Six Flags parking fees and the high priced (and bad) food in the park. The shuttle takes you to and from the park and you can come back in the heat of the day to have a much more relaxing and tasteful lunch. Let the kids swim for a bit then head back to the park in the mid to late afternoon to take advantage of shorter ride lines as everyone else start leaving to go home. We usually close the park and for the last hour or so there are virtually no lines at all.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

First, the woman who took our reservations acted like we were bothering her. We stayed at this hotel for five nights. We found the rooms to be rather small and not particularly well maintained. The first room we were assigned could not be adequately cooled. We were assured by the maintenance man that the "switch had now been turned on" and our AC would work. After six hours, it was still quite warm in the room. When we stopped at the front desk to renew our complaint, the woman at the desk told us the maintenance man had said we were blocking the AC flow with our possessions. This was not true, and had never been suggested to us by the maintenance man himself. Annoying that they implied it was our fault! We were given a different room, in which the AC worked fine.
However, in that room the toilet overflowed the next morning. Again the maintenance man told us it was fine, after he plunged it. The following morning the same thing happened. This time they actually installed a new toilet during that day! The rest of the visit was, thankfully, uneventful.
We had to pay $5 a day for a refrigerator, and there would have been an additional charge for a microwave. For the prices they charge at this hotel, it seems like such simple ameneties should have been provided at no charge.
We were much happier with the quality of the Motel 6 we stayed at the night before.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank survivorMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
488 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $133 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing