We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, Motel... Holiday Inn...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family had a great stay at this property. The staff was very kind & helpful. The room was clean & had a little balcony. The holidome area has a large pool and two hot tubs, arcade, gym, sauna, shuffle board and mini golf. There is a pizzeria and bar as well as a sit down restaurant. We spent our days at Six Flags where we got a complimentary shuttle to and from the hotel. Not having to be bothered by long lines into the park and saving $20/per day parking made our stay even better. We will definitely be staying at this property again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jamsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

My sister,myself and 3 kids recently stayed at The Holiday Inn
on Six Flags Drive. This is the place to stay if taking the family to Six Flags. The kids loved the huge indoor rec area which included a heated pool, hot tub, games, and pizza place. While you might pay a little more than at a budget hotel, it is well worth it. Kids 12 and under eat free at the Hay Market Restaurant and there is a free shuttle to Six Flags which saved us a 20.00 parking fee as well as allowing us to go back to the hotel to eat meals which was way more economical than eating at Six Flags. The rooms are basic but are very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomadating ,even making it possible for us to check in early.I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here on future trips to Six Flags.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you and the kids enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel looks awesome from the outside,but don't let this fool you. The bathrooms are outdated and dirty. I asked to be moved to a different room because the first one I was in the toilet had dried poop around the edges.There was also mold growing around the shower.The second room, was not any better. Never staying at
that Hilton ever again. It
was very unsanitary.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barracarmela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for letting us know your feedback. We will certainly direct your comments to the appropriate department and managers to help them work to improve their service.
Feedback such as yours helps us to provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Recently took our grand kids to Six Flags and stayed here three nights. This hotel is right across the street from the park. We had a room with a pool view. This place is nothing fancy. Has a nice. Indoor pool which kids enjoyed. Food at restaurants was decent and relatively inexpensive. Down side to this hotel was the cleaning folks here do a horrible job! Didn't get clean glasses. Tub not cleaned. Found a bug in bathroom our last day. So... Take some Lysol and 409 and this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for providing us with the feedback following your stay. I apologize we fell short during your stay. We do appreciate the feedback and will be sure to direct it to the appropriate department to help us improve the experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here recently on a quick trip to six flags. I read a lot of reviews and was a little hesitant about staying here. Many reviews spoke of rooms being old and dingy and not clean. After weighing all of our options, we decided to give it a chance since it was so convenient to six flags. So glad that we did. It was older and the room could have been cleaner but it was ok. The convenience to six flags definitely made it worth it. I felt the room was a little overpriced but when I factored in what we saved by buying our tickets to six flags at a very discounted price from the hotel as well as the money saved on parking it made the room very affordable. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to six flags.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your recommending our hotel for travelers to Six Flags.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Needed a break from the road and out of the city! Even though we stopped in late we still found a room available overlooking the pool with time for the kids to burn off some energy! Clean facilities/room, courteous staff. Only thing we would ask for is more dining choices in the area. Ended up choosing fast food over over-priced room service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcetmre29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and providing us feedback on your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stopped at this hotel west of St. Louis to avoid the rush hour traffic the following morning on the way home. Surprisingly, not a lot of options were available along I-44 even though Six Flags is the big attraction! We did not visit the park.

The hotel lobby is well dressed, and my son said the pool area is very nice, but overcrowded. We paid about $30-50 more than we would have at a nicer highway hotel because of its proximity to Six Flags. We skipped breakfast to avoid all of the families on their way to the park.

The decor and furnishings were very dated, and our room smelled like chlorine, even though we were situated very far from the pool. This hotel is like an old Super 8 with a new facade. We needed to stop for the night. Unfortunately our GPS system didn't show any other hotels along I-44 westbound for quite a distance, so we stopped here. If I was taking my kids to Six Flags and had limited time available, I would stay here. Otherwise, stay a bit farther away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soonertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We appreciate learning from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
482 reviews
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
11.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $133 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing