We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a night”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fine for a night”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Yogi Bear's in Eureka for one night when we went to Six Flags. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. It was nice, especially the master bedroom mattress. The cabins are very close to each other and there is no privacy. It is not the typical "camping experience". It would have been nice to have a shuttle to Six Flags. The general store was very nice. Overall it was fine...if you want more room...check out a State park.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Familyfromil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
135
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence KS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Overall nice place to stay. This place is nothing fancy, but serves its purpose well. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and it was comfortable for 4 people. The campgrounds are quiet and clean. The staff is friendly. The putt-putt golf course wasn't very well maintained, but was a good outing nonetheless. If you are looking for a place to go and relax and hang with your family/friends, this place is very suitable. Six Flags is just down the road so if you have that on your agenda this puts you within 5 minutes of the park. For my family who does NOT like to camp, this was a good compromise. Cabins with running water, bathrooms, kitchens, satelite TV, and air conditioning that could freeze you out of your cabin in 90degree heat! Each cabin has a porch with a picinic table out on it. Also provided are charcoal grills and fire pits. (But you have to buy the wood and bricks if you didn't bring any....the general store has both). Great time to BBQ and do smore's, hang around the campfire and visit and play games.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Run4more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdhorsetraining, web management at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come join us again and keep the fun times going. Again thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Sincerely, ClayH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe cabin over Labor Day weekend. It was great. My family/extended family rented 2 cabins and they put us right next door to each other. There were fun Activities for all. It was Death by Chocolate weekend and we played Chocolate bingo, did crafts and had a great time. Everyone in our group loved it.
One thing to keep in mind, these are just cabins at a camp grounds facility! They are NOT 5 Star, ultra fancy deluxe hotel rooms. They are small cabins with full kitchens. I wouldn't sleep more than 4 people to a cabin as they are tiny. That said, we LOVED it!
We never heard any noise or partying anytime during the night or day. There was a dance with live music Sunday night, we didn't attend, but we could faintly hear the music back at our cabin.
In our party we had 2 grandparents @ 65 years old, 4 people @ 40 years old and a 10 year old and a 13 year old. Each one of us had a GREAT time!

Room Tip: Deluxe cabins have satelite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zip2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdhorsetraining, web management at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We truly enjoy hearing about the themes and activities. Glad you braved the rain and hope you join us again.

Sincerely, ClayH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 small children. We stayed in what they advertised as a "deluxe cottage". It was so small, and given that it was 105` everyday it was very hot in our unit. The tiny porch was in full sun all day and not very useful. For the price we paid I could have gotten 2 rooms at the holiday inn and everyone could have been comfortable. On the brighter side, the kids loved thier visit from Yogi...they enjoyed the pool and the staff was very friendly and effecient. There was confusion at check in about the final total after my initial payment and I did end up paying more than I think I should have, but after a 10 hour drive, I didn;t have much of an argument. Don't think we will stay at this particular location again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdhorsetraining, Web Management at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving feedback. We pride ourselfs on our friendly staff, and having a place where the whole family can have fun. We will look into things we can do to make check in more smooth for the future. I can assure that we would never over charge with intent, and if somthing like this happened we would fix it right away. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope you join us again.

Sincerely, ClayH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I gave this park 3 tries. It is fun for the kids and has the potential to be family oriented however all 3 camp outs we wind up right across the street from the cottages aka party central. Drunks stumbling everywhere, in our campsite even. Loud and obnoxious. Our most recent trip had a group of well over 50 people renting the entire row of cottages awake hooping and hollering past 2 am. We called on them yet nothing was done to quiet them. The lady running the kids golf tournament was terrible with children and had her rounds yelling at every child at least once. We tried telling her they were just little kids youngest being 3 yr olds but that didn't change her level of patients. Campsites are very small, the park is dirty, and events are rather lame. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrnMrsgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdhorsetraining, Web Management at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Here at Eureka Jellystone we offer many different types of sites in many different areas of the park. The stay your referring to would have been durring a wedding party that we had allowed here at the park. We had a few complaints about the noise level and we did speak with them on the matter. They complied and the rest of there stay was respectable. I am so sorry that this was your experience here at Jellystone Park, I would be more than happy to speak with you on this matter and hope that you give me a call. Again thank you for your feedback and please call if I can be of any help.

Sincerely, ClayH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

it was okay made more for parents with little ones, for the cost of deluxe cabin is wat over price for the space 2cd room made for very small children, doubt i will stay again if with my teenagers not really much for them to do except swim, also we lost power for over 5 hours and facalty did not come check on anyone nor offered candles for familys to see i heard little children crying because they were scared because they couldn't see and no back up generators not good nor did they even seem to care at least you would have thought they could do something to make it better after no power even free pancakes at least but not happening should have stay at holiday inn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booboo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdhorsetraining, Web management at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your feed back. I am very sorry that you had to experience the power outage. It was an unfortunate situation that 13,000+ people were out of power including all the local hotels in Pacific and Eureka, but we are at the mercy of the energy company. The Ranger Staion and General Store hours are 7 am to 11pm, 7 days a week. There was very little that could have been done on our end to get the power back to the park. A back up generator big enough to run a 40 acre park is unfortunatly not an option for us. The General Manager did come in and stay over night to help with branch clean up and tree down situations. I am sorry that we could not offer you free pancake breakfast because it is ran by an outside vender, I hope that when you stay in the future we are able to make your stay more comfortable. Again Thank you for your feed back, and your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Jellystone is by far not new. My parents took me there when I was little and now I am taking my daughter! It is well maintained. Our campsite was very unlevel though and was a nightmare to level. The staff even helped with that! They have planned activities for the kids, a pool, playground and miniature golf. However I was more impressed with the staff in the Rangers Office. It was raining the day we planned on going to Six Flags and the staff didn't want our trip ruined so they came up with other activities for us to do that day and we went to Six Flags the following day. We were checking out that following day but they said we could leave our camper in their parking lot while we enjoyed Six Flags (we ended up taking our camper, eating lunch in it and changing clothes to go to Hurricane Harbor). Jellystone had discounted tickets for Six Flags too! If you do their 3day special you can get free tickets to Six Flags.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimbosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdhorsetraining, web management at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for the feed back. We are looking into ways to make RV sites more level and ways for us to help guest in the process. We appreciate you and hope we can serve you and your family in the future for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
6.1 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
10.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
12.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Address: PO Box 626, 5300 Fox Creek Rd, Eureka, MO 63025-0626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from the gate of Six Flags and nestled among 35 wooded acres; our award-winning family resort offers all the fun and adventure of a back-to-nature vacation combined with first class resort amenities. We offer a wide variety of accomodations, from wooded tent sites to two bedroom resort cottages. Earn free Six Flags tickets with our Super Saver packages, which help you plan a fun filled, budget-friendly vacation for the whole family. We offer planned recreation, a swimming pool, daily character visits with Yogi Bear, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Eureka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing