We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast buffet.”
Review of Ponderosa - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ponderosa
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wanted to avoid the hotel breakfast so we took the family here because they had a huge sign outside saying 5.99 breakfast. Kids were only 4 bucks. Nice buffet plus extras like chicken fried steak, bisquits that were soft and fluffy, fruit. Well worth the 6 bucks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin12572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awful”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

this ponderosa was awful the food was cold and it is one of the worst i have ever been to.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cv h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsville, mo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast buffet OK”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I ate here for breakfast on our anniversary because we had a gift card. The price was great. I think it was 5.99. We were shocked to see that the place was almost empty. The atmosphere is very nice. It's clean and decorated western/country. The service was good, but the food just wasn't too great. The eggs were scrambled and pretty lame. The only thing that was really good was the bacon. We wouldn't eat there again unless we had another gift card. Dennys is better, but it's crowded.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silex, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to take your family”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Ponderosa is a weekly family outing for our family now. Weather it is only my Mom and I, or we go with the hole family it is always great food . Lots of laughs

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank rfw766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing