We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time won't be last”
Review of Kilderkin's

Kilderkin's
Ranked #27 of 44 Restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First time won't be last”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stopped in while on a day ride on the motorcycle with my wife. Not in the GPS, but in Google Maps. Recommended by a former co-worker so made the effort to find it. 1:45 on a Saturday and we were the only ones in the place. Special on the board was wings and 3-topping flatbread pizza for $20. Waitress was friendly and apologized for not having up-to-date beer selection in the menu. But she knew most of what they had off the top of her head. We went with the special and chose the buffalo (buffalo, garlic/parm or terriyaki) and three meats on the pizza. Nice sized wings and good sauce. The pizza was two large flatbreads served on a wooden plank that was as long as the table. Toppings did not look like frozen nuggets out of a bag, but rather fresh sausage and hamburger that had been grilled before broken up and put on the pizza. Pepperoni was sandwich size with what looked like natural casing. Ate the wings and one pizza and we each had a beer. Took the entire second pizza home. Very good first experience and we will likely stop again when going through Eureka.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadBob66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This restaurant is one of our favorites. When in the area we eat here. The food is good, reasonably priced and good service. If you want a restaurant that isn't a chain, this is a good choice!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ok food..dont try to hold a conversation!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We tried Odells Pub in downtown Eureka, so we gave Kilderkins a shot. The fish and chips were OK, their " award winning" Ruben was so so...but the place was packed and we could barely hear our friends talk! I don't know if I'd go back...

Helpful?
2 Thank yallaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Revamped restaurant from prior occupant. Very nicely done, bright and clean, beautiful antique bar. Above average bar food, nice variety and some unusual offering like fish and chips. We had the the hamburgers and were pleased with the quality. Manager/Owner is visable and took care of an issue we had very quickly and to our satisfaction. Will definitely return to try other menu items.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, Missouri
1 review
“Good eats and great people!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It's a fun English Pub that offers a good selection of food and drinks. I have been happy with each visit, and as I am starting to get to know the people, they have made it one of my favs. I am stuck on the burgers, but I plan to move around the menu soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilderkin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilderkin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing