We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so chain restaurant”
Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So-so chain restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

For the price, the food is okay and the service is good. Again, this is not a place I'd go out of my way to visit but for lunch they're a bargain and they have a good selection of beer..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank alzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ok But That's About It”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The food was just mediocre and the pop was flat. Waiter brought new pop but not much better. We did dine later in the evening so maybe that was the problem. The hostess was awesome and our waiter was nice but I did observe a waiter that wasn't so nice to his tables.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUVANNA GEORGIA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“for kids and adults alike”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

mom and dad can enjoy a good dinner and have an evening cocktail.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best steak I have ever had at Applebees!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Service was great, drinks were great. Overall one of the best Applebees I have ate at. Would reccommend to anyone!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank r_perkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, mo
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good appetizers and sandwiches”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Always a good standby for dinner....drinks, appetizers and sandwiches are always good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gigiging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing