We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Eureka
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Couples and Friends Valentines Wine Night

We had the best time, did a wolf howl and learned so much about the wolves. I feel grateful this... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ktherapist
,
Wildwood, Missouri
via mobile
Great place

We had a great time at the Endangered Wolf Center. They are doing great work to try and save these... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Csmith0923
via mobile
Read all 199 reviews
  
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
177
18
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
177
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews painted dogs private tour wolf howl red wolves different species informative talk fantastic pictures great education favorite animal conservation efforts the gift shop area marlin perkins tour begins educational tour beautiful animals short hike bird sanctuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was surprised and happy to learn that this facility is involved in captive breeding that actually returns animals to the wild. In particular the Mexican wolves. According to the guide the center is responsible for the most part of the existing wild population of wolves in the southwestern US. Very important work indeed.

The facility has an agreement with Fish and Wildlife to accept road killed wildlife to feed the facility inhabitants. We were lucky enough to view two road kill deer being fed to the gray wolf and Mexican wolf packs. Gray wolves were on it in a minute! The Mexican wolves held off until we left the viewing area. Kids really enjoyed seeing that!

PS - the staff DID warn the guests and ask permission before placing the carcasses in the enclosures.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

This was an amazing experience. All of us including our 5 year old son loved this tour. Our educator was amazing and great at answering all questions. We never felt rushed and all the staff was extremely friendly. The wolves, foxes and painted dogs CV that call this facility home are well taken care of. I prefer to visit places that work with animal conservation and if you do to this is a must stop. Awesome gift shop also.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Bronwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Learned a ton, my 9 year old had fun, great overall experience and would highly recommend visiting for adults and kids.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

I took my two siblings (22 year old & 16 year old) for the PredaTour. It was about an hour and a half long. LOTS of interesting facts along the tour. This organization is doing such wonderful things for these species. Keep up the good work!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank kaitlinhrenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Our family of six visited the Endangered Wolf Center specifically because our youngest daughter loves wolves and foxes and we thought it would be fun to see some species up close. We chose the private tour, so we could see a bit more of the facility and also because we had kids with a lot of questions! Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. Her passion for her work and for the facility is obvious and she had so much information about the different animals, but the personal stories about the specific species is what we loved the most! The day of our tour, it was pouring rain, which could have been a huge bummer, but we set out anyways with umbrellas and were lucky enough to see all the animals, except for the swift fox. They were even playing outside in the mud and the rain, which was hilarious to watch. Back inside, our guide showed us photos and furs and answered all the other questions we'd thought of. The tour guide was great with kids, informative, and made the entire experience worthwhile! We would recommend this great place to everyone!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jamiejseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews