We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish people had more respect to not smoke pot all night at a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We paid the $99 to stay but the only reason i see this being ok is its right by six flags. The people next to us were stomping excessively until midnight then they stopped. And the fact some low lives were smoking pot somewhere in the hall, made ALL the halls smell strong like it. I wouldve gave a 3star maybe but they had to call in someone at 10pm because we showered and the hot water nob was stuck, & was stripped because you needed plyers to shut it off.
At least the sheets had been changed , every hotel i stay, i always check the beds and toilet the minute i get in one. Whoever is cleaning top floor did good job. The front desk woman seemed overworked, so i could understand why some people are saying she was rude. If they hire extra desk help during summer months, that may help.
Defiantly better choice than american inn a block away! That place looked sketchy..nor would i want to pay the $178/nite standard room at holidayinn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tosha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Avoid at ALL cost! A run down old motel run by unintelligible staff who screw you on the charges. A disgrace to the Wyndham Company. Priced at a level that does not reflect the actual physical aspect of the property.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms are small and very worn. My shower had a huge soft spot right in the middle. The hotel was clean enough, just old and showing it age. The breakfast was sparce. The pool wasn't open and didn't look like it would be anytime soon. I would probably stay again, just because the price was right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We didn't find much to complain about with this motel. Nothing exceptional but clean and comfortable. It is right at Six Flags and the park was open so they didn't give us any discounts but the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Overall very good. Had a room right in front of lobby was a little noisy at times but all else was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
3.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Address: 1733 W 5th St, Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super 8
Eureka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing