We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wish people had more respect to not smoke pot all night at a hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish people had more respect to not smoke pot all night at a hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We paid the $99 to stay but the only reason i see this being ok is its right by six flags. The people next to us were stomping excessively until midnight then they stopped. And the fact some low lives were smoking pot somewhere in the hall, made ALL the halls smell strong like it. I wouldve gave a 3star maybe but they had to call in someone at 10pm because we showered and the hot water nob was stuck, & was stripped because you needed plyers to shut it off.
At least the sheets had been changed , every hotel i stay, i always check the beds and toilet the minute i get in one. Whoever is cleaning top floor did good job. The front desk woman seemed overworked, so i could understand why some people are saying she was rude. If they hire extra desk help during summer months, that may help.
Defiantly better choice than american inn a block away! That place looked sketchy..nor would i want to pay the $178/nite standard room at holidayinn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tosha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    56
    83
    60
    78
See reviews for
134
57
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Avoid at ALL cost! A run down old motel run by unintelligible staff who screw you on the charges. A disgrace to the Wyndham Company. Priced at a level that does not reflect the actual physical aspect of the property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms are small and very worn. My shower had a huge soft spot right in the middle. The hotel was clean enough, just old and showing it age. The breakfast was sparce. The pool wasn't open and didn't look like it would be anytime soon. I would probably stay again, just because the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We didn't find much to complain about with this motel. Nothing exceptional but clean and comfortable. It is right at Six Flags and the park was open so they didn't give us any discounts but the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Overall very good. Had a room right in front of lobby was a little noisy at times but all else was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
9.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Property: Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
Address: 1733 West Fifth Street, Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super 8
Eureka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing