We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed at a Super 8 hotel before and it was much much better than this one. First of all, I will say that the night desk clerk was friendly and tried all she could to get me connected to wifi but it would not. No wifi signal. The bed was comfortable and the room was neat. On the other hand, the coverlet on the bed was full of holes from cigarette burns, the room was dark even with lights on, the outside lighting was not working in the parking area, the lower level hall was so dark it felt like we were walking to the dungeon, the room walls were thin - we could hear all sorts of noises, the bathroom was not even large enough to contain the sink, AND the back door security lock was broken--anyone could come in at any time- no key needed to enter--the way was paved for anything to go wrong with the low outside and inside lighting plus the broken security door lock. We felt some concern parking in a dark parking area and walking in a dark lower level hallway. It's not like "you get what you pay for" here because our room charge was $82!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the basement level.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paintedlady1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 361 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It started with the front desk person, who obviously did not want to be there, or help me, and extended to the tv which had few channels that worked. To make a hat trick, the wifi was so slow, I ended up scalping off the system from the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was very poor quality compared to the other Super 8 hotels I have stayed at. There was no microwave or mini fridge in the room or even a coffee maker and the wifi connection was very poor. The room was cold and not very secure seeing that the employee who knocked on my door without annoucing who he was, was able to open the door even with the deadbolt and chain on. There was hair o. the washcloth I. the bathroom and the handicap rail in the bathroom was not securely attached to the wall. There also was no lights in the parking lot.
Location wise it was perfect for me and the price was good for the area. The only amenity they had was an outdoor pool which is not available this tome of year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The evening staff was so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Looks like improvements were being made while we were there so not everything was perfect but nothing to complain about. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsmounce0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
3.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Address: 1733 W 5th St, Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super 8
Eureka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing