We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bridgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 369 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tamaira J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JONC777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good option for those showing at Purina. Large grassy area out back to walk dogs. Room was typical of hotels in this price range. All hotels in this area charge a pet fee, but it was listed in the premium list.

Dennys is within easy walking distance, WalMart is about a block up the road. McDonalds and a gas station at the freeway entrance. Multiple other restaurants within a 5 minute drive, including several with drive throughs (Panera, Culvers).

I put in a request for a ground floor room when I made the reservation and I got a ground floor room. Part of the ground floor is mostly underground, which was quite nice as a tornado came through while I was there.

Swimming pool looked kind of gross but they had gotten a lot of rain. Breakfast was very basic, several types of cereal, little donuts and a make your own waffle station. My room did have a fairly large mini-fridge and a microwave, so I brought my own food.

I do plan to stay at this hotel again when I show at Purina and recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Walking down the hallway on the third floor to our rooms, we could smell cigarette smoke. The room I was in did not smell of smoke, however. The bathroom was clean, but the shower did not work. The bottom sheet on the bed had a dark streak of what I would guess to be mascara under the pillows. The mattress was in poor shape & needs to be replaced. When I turned on the TV, it worked fine for about 10 minutes. Then it turned red with horizontal lines running through it. There was a microwave & refrigerator in the room along with a little coffeemaker & assorted coffees & teas. The wifi needed to have a password that was not given to me at check in. The writeup boasts of a large parking lot. It is average & has a huge slope in it (west side) that would tear up large vehicles if used.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
11 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
492 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
16.2 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Address: 1733 W 5th St, Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super 8
Eureka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing