We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and close to 6 flags”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed July 9, 2012

basic hotel, cheap and clean.. no frills, small room ,.small bathroom.. BUT, compared to ANYTHING else in the area and the price is almost unbeatable (however, i wouldnt stay in the cheaper ones)... it is really "next door" to 6 Flags, offers tickets for there for 38$ no tax... we paid 253$ for 3 nights , plenty of places in the area to eat.. and why pay 130+ a night for the holiday inn when all we did was sleep... never were really in the room so it didnt matter to us as long as it was clean and our room was perfect.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

Average motel with worn-off rooms, stained carpet, old TV, and uncomfortable, old bedding. Bathroom was clean tough. Breakfast is very basic just next to the reception, limited seating. Close proximity to six flags, but not in walking distance. Consider another 15$ for parking at 6 flags. Overall very average motel that needs urgent room upgrading. Not recommended only if you lack alternatives.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8eureka, front desk at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

The rooms are being upgraded and carpets are cleaned frequently . We strive to have clean affordable rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a great place to stay. It is nice and clean and great people that runs it dailey. Also, intertainment like six flags. I have been coming here everytime I come to St Louis. No complaints. I was there May 14, 2012

Room Tip: Stop in and visit you will like it, this motel is only a few miles from either direction East or Wes...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8eureka, front desk at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for the great response. We strive to do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

This stay confirmed my feelings about super 8 hotels. This one was the worst one I've stayed in. After being given a room with 1 bed for 4 people, I asked to have a different room. The front desk was ok about giving me a new room, but only after snapping about I will need to pay more money. I did. I was given a room with two beds, but it was a smoking room. My family left tfhe next day with the stench of cigarettes and coughing. I couldn't bathe my children because there was black mold in the tub. There was also someone elses white castle garbage left in the room when we entered. I was horribly discusted. We were only there for a short time since we arrived late in tfhe night, and left early in the morning. I will never stay at another super 8.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rottenweiler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Clean, Friendly, convenient to shopping, six flags and Great Rate. It is not the ritz but it is a nice place to spend a couple of nights and as I already said the rate was great. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandDarlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8eureka, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We strive to be the best that we can be. Please contact us for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The front desk staff was super nice! The lobby/breakfast area was being remodeled but was clean (no construction dust or debris). The breakfast included waffles, cereal, donuts and toast. Carpets in hallways appears new. Carpet in our room was clean. Pillows were big fluffy pillows. Mattress was a standard no frills mattress, but was in good shape and no sagging. Towels and linens were standard no frills linens but were clean. Bathroom was clean, stocked, and had lots of hot water and good water pressure. If you are wanting fancy, this isn't the place for you. The higher priced hotels are a few exits west. If you are wanting a place to rest while at Six Flags or Purina Farms (we were there for a dog show), this is a good place. Book online for a cheaper rate

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Check in desk staff very helpful. The room was below average with a stained fiberglass/plastic bathtub and dirty carpet. Towels were thin. Sheets were thin. This is one of the older style hotels, three floors, with no elevators. Breakfast area was under construction. We were on the front, facing I-44 and railroad and the trains could be heard during the night. The hotel is about 3-4 blocks from Six Flags.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
3.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Address: 1733 W 5th St, Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super 8
Eureka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing