We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eldon
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel for the Location”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was clean, the shower is very small, the window covering did not cover the entire window allowing outside light into the room. There is no elevator at this hotel. The staff was friendly and check in and out was easy. I did not use the pool or hot tub and did not eat breakfast so I can't comment on those. The hotel does have wifi and it was easy to connect to. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBtravelsMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
220 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We've stayed at this motel many times, through a couple of franchise changes. It's quite a nice facility, and now that it's an America's Best, the rates have gotten more reasonable than they used to be. Eldon's a small town, and this is really the only 'good' motel there, but you only need one. The staff's friendly & mostly invisible -- the place is clean & they've got a really nice indoor pool. If I were to be looking for criticisms, I'd mention that (1) there was no coffeepot in our room (2) there was no 'stopper' in our bathtub (3) the towels are too thin -- like Motel 6's, and (4) they skimp a lot on breakfast . . . . very basic. HAVING SAID all that -- it's a nice place, and we are always happy to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012. I like it. It's small town feel is nice and our room was as clean as you'd expect at a 5 star hotel.

Wifi was nice. Continental Breakfast was pretty lacking. We rode down to the lake for a better breakfast. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BilinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just 10 min to the Lake and 1/2 price per room per night. Perfect for family's as they have a really large in-closed pool (clean and well kept) and a hot tub. They also have a really nice FREE breakfast. The rooms have been recently remodeled and very clean. There is also a restuarant on the property called Silver Dollar that has good food at a reasonable price. Would recommend this hotel for anyone that can handle a 10 min drive to the lake and still wants to save some hard earned cash. We stayed here on business and the room was set up nicely with a microwave, small fridge, desk and was very clean - perfect for our needs at a great price! Would stay again. OH - the lobby is really nice and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscountCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Location was good, right off 54. Rooms were a bit dated, but very clean. Front Desk and Housekeeping service were both very good. Very reasonably priced, went on there website to sign up for the 15% discount. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
602 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This used to be a Heritage Inn but recently changed ownership. Now an America's Best Value Inn, some of the rooms have been remodeled. It still has a motel feel, even though the hallways are indoors. The bathrooms are adequate but do not contain much more than tiny cheap bars of soap and a tiny bottle of conditioning shampoo. Breakfast is included but I wish they would credit us $5 per person on the bill instead. We were not pleased with the options. They had grocery store boxed donuts, biscuits and gravy, cheap bin cereal and only 2% milk, which was your only option to add to your coffee. Yogurt was available only one of two days we were there. Hallways were noisy and cars parked right outside your window came and went at incovenient hours for those of use trying to sleep. Considering the rather high price (over $100 for a weekend night), I'd drive a little farther next time I visit the Eldon area.

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd floor (top floor) is better because you won't have cars parked right outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldon, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I live very close to this property, staff was very accomodating four teenage girls for a birthday party, this hotel is very clean, nice, and safe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordsgift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldon
14.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Lake Ozark
124 reviews
11.8 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
68 reviews
11.5 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
14.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 10 Midway Rd, Eldon, MO 65026-5322 (Formerly Heritage Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Eldon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eldon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, Indoor heated pool. Pet friendly (charge). Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. FREE parking. Guest laundry. Near Lake of The Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing