We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 min to the Lake at 1/2 the price per night stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Eldon
St. Louis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“10 min to the Lake at 1/2 the price per night stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just 10 min to the Lake and 1/2 price per room per night. Perfect for family's as they have a really large in-closed pool (clean and well kept) and a hot tub. They also have a really nice FREE breakfast. The rooms have been recently remodeled and very clean. There is also a restuarant on the property called Silver Dollar that has good food at a reasonable price. Would recommend this hotel for anyone that can handle a 10 min drive to the lake and still wants to save some hard earned cash. We stayed here on business and the room was set up nicely with a microwave, small fridge, desk and was very clean - perfect for our needs at a great price! Would stay again. OH - the lobby is really nice and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscountCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Location was good, right off 54. Rooms were a bit dated, but very clean. Front Desk and Housekeeping service were both very good. Very reasonably priced, went on there website to sign up for the 15% discount. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
411 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This used to be a Heritage Inn but recently changed ownership. Now an America's Best Value Inn, some of the rooms have been remodeled. It still has a motel feel, even though the hallways are indoors. The bathrooms are adequate but do not contain much more than tiny cheap bars of soap and a tiny bottle of conditioning shampoo. Breakfast is included but I wish they would credit us $5 per person on the bill instead. We were not pleased with the options. They had grocery store boxed donuts, biscuits and gravy, cheap bin cereal and only 2% milk, which was your only option to add to your coffee. Yogurt was available only one of two days we were there. Hallways were noisy and cars parked right outside your window came and went at incovenient hours for those of use trying to sleep. Considering the rather high price (over $100 for a weekend night), I'd drive a little farther next time I visit the Eldon area.

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd floor (top floor) is better because you won't have cars parked right outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldon, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I live very close to this property, staff was very accomodating four teenage girls for a birthday party, this hotel is very clean, nice, and safe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lordsgift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

It is new and clean,much better than what we thought. Have pool in door, the kids enjoy it. And service is good too. Only one thing, it is not location near the lake, but the price is really good. We'll choose it next time.

Room Tip: We have kids and like to choose the first floor,it is quite, good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Shannon & Angie went to some trouble to find us a fridge & get it to our room. My husband is diabetic & must keep his insulin cool. Would have liked a microwave because my husband usually brings me a bagel or muffin that I heat up for breakfast instead to going to the breakfast room. Room was decorated nicely in red & gold. Nice desk area with light over-head. Had 2 armed chairs which always find 2nd chair helpful. Appreciated the thicker towels & washcloths than we don't usually find at a mid-price hotel. We have stayed here several times since it's about 1/2 way in route to see our Illinois relatives plus being close to Miller County where we do genealogy research. We've always been satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

Heck of a deal. They have free wi-fi and breakfast. Hot tub was hot and clean. Room was super clean and modern. The staff was courteous and helpful. This place was very affordable. I will be back again and again!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakelivin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldon
14.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eldon Inn
Eldon Inn
#1 of 2 in Eldon
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
12.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
24.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
14.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 10 Midway Rd, Eldon, MO 65026-5322 (Formerly Heritage Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Eldon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Eldon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, Indoor heated pool. Pet friendly (charge). Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. FREE parking. Guest laundry. Near Lake of The Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing