We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eldon Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eldon
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“July 4th Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We love spending time at the Lake but like to get away from the crowds at the end of the day. Eldon Inn is the perfect place for this. It is only a 15 minute drive to the heart of Lake Ozark and Bagnell Dam from this property. I appears to be an older motel but is will maintained and we found our room to be exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly. We did get lucky staying here over the 4th of July weekend as they have a huge fireworks display at the airport and that is just across the street from the motel. This property is not fancy and if you are looking for the conveniences of a 5 star resort you will not find it here but what you will find are clean rooms in a quiet local.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, General Manager at Eldon Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. I am happy to hear that our staffs on duty did their very best to address all your concerns and provide satisfactory service. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

When your getting such a good rate you expect that you'll have to deal with a dirty room and rude staff. But it is just the opposite. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is small, as would be expected. This is the best motel I have stayed at in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Manager at Eldon Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It is always a pleasure to see smiles on the faces of our guests and so it was a complete delight to our staff to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return in the future! We are happy to have you as part of our Eldon Inn family and look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The bed was so comfortable and the room was quiet, even with the air conditioner running. No noisy on and off cycles. The place was clean and the people very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator too. A most excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Manager at Eldon Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Eldon Inn even though it was not long enough!! The staff definitely appreciated your comments and we do hope that you will be back to see us again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, ar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed in places that were 3x more expensive than the Eldon inn and this place rates better than they did. if ya want a great place to stay at a great price youll love this place! close to great food and gas stations. nice safe town to stay at!

Room Tip: no thrills but clean and a great price. close to all the stores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, General Manager at Eldon Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the fantastic review! yes we do get guests often who is willing to drive extra to save. They are coming our way anyways so why not drive longer and save? Thank you, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
162 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Eldon Inn is one of two motels in Eldon. The Inn sits at the edge of Eldon in a quiet location. The room is clean, beds are comfortable and plenty of hot water for a nice shower. It provides the basic needs for a good nights rest. The management is friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonaldR148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, General Manager at Eldon Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Eldon Inn for your recent stay in Eldon. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guestsʼsatisfaction is our main priority Thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed one night at the Eldon Inn and were VERY pleased with it! The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rates were beyond reasonable! The room was large with a recliner, microwave, and large refrigerator. The room was very clean and it is probably the most comfortable motel bed we have ever slept on. I'd definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djre4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, General Manager at Eldon Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write and post your great review about your recent stay at our hotel. We're thrilled to learn you were happy with what and how we do things here and look forward to serving you again should the opportunity arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was descent for the price. Friendly staff, clean rooms. was glad they had a fan in bathroom to help control the steam when taking a shower. I went to visit old friends that live near by, It was very easy to find and give directions too. If someone was looking for a place to say but not spend the money I would recommend the eldon inn. If I visit again I will be staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Manager at Eldon Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldon
17.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
15.0 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
16.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Motel
Scottish Inns Motel
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldon Inn

Property: Eldon Inn
Address: 200U S Business 54, Eldon, MO 65026-1785
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Eldon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eldon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eldon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldon Inn 10 Min from Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Eldon hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary Coffee , High-Speed Internet access and Cable TV 80 Channels & HBO All Rooms With Micro + Fridge BIG LCD TV All Rooms Ground Floor Quite And Peaceful Electric Hookup For Boat Area at this top choice in Eldon hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eldon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing