We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average Hotel, Dirty, Items not working” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average Hotel, Dirty, Items not working”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed her for a personal stay.

Check in was easy, Location was good, Room size average.

Pool was freezing. Breakfast in Bistro was expensive. Save your money and go to IHOP.

Bathrooms in pool area were not working, broken. Next time, I will stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott next door.

Room Tip: Limited room options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    17
    14
    4
See reviews for
19
25
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was a comfortable stay. Physical aspects were average with a few things being under repair. Place was busy and the Bistro and Bar area were hopping each night. Only criticism would be the staff in the Bistro on one night of my stay. The server was sitting and eating with a friend near the lobby side of the Bistro. Whenever someone wanted to order or needed something, she would have to get up and traverse the entire dining area to take care of customers. It kind of made the customers feel like they were imposing. I would stay again for business, but probably not for a leisure trip to area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azroyalsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here on two separate nights and enjoyed both of my stays. Great location and convenient to the airport, interstate and nearby restaurants. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The lobby/bistro area is beautiful and the food is reasonably priced. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guyfromfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

During the past year, I spent nearly 50 nights at this Courtyard on business - my home away from home. From my weekly check-in to check-out I found the entire staff to be exceptionally helpful, courteous and professional. I have lower back issues and bed comfort has the highest of priorities and the Courtyard did not disappoint me. I noticed some of the reviewers complained of the highway/Interstate traffic noise...what do you expect when a property fronts a major Interstate? Ask for a room at the rear of the property. The desk personnel are very knowledgeable of the local food establishments which I found very helpful the first few weeks. I ate breakfast on site every morning - not the most elaborate of selections but their offerings were very well prepared. One lady, Lisa, in particular should be commended for outstanding service. An example...they ran out of my breakfast cereal of choice, raisin bran, and it would not be until the following week before their stock was replenished.That evening Lisa stopped at a grocery store and purchased a box of raisin bran so it would be available to me the next morning. How often does that happen? All in all, for the rate, I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy66212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am a Marriott Rewards Gold Elite member and booked this hotel because its website said that they provided an airport shuttle. What the site didn't say is that the shuttle stops at 10.30PM so woe betide anyone arriving after that time. My flight got in on time at 10.35PM. I had travelled from Sydney, Australia via Auckland, NZ and Los Angeles and was understandably tired and grumpy on arrival in St Louis. I was even grumpier to find that there was no shuttle and I had to instead take a taxi to the hotel at a cost of $25. A very poor show indeed!

Apart from that the hotel is a standard Marriott Courtyard not better and no worse than any other hotel in the chain.

Perhaps they could make the limited shuttle hours clear on their website to avoid misleading their guests in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selmer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

stayed two nights no free breakfast, stayed in kingsize bed stayed on Feb. 15 & 16th. not a good location right on interstate 70. noise was a slight problem would suggest staying on backside due to noise. You would only see parking lot on grassy hill. Quite a ways to airport if needed.t was farily close to Bass PRO shop. About 4 miles from cabales in Hazelwood,mo. nothing to brag about probably would not stay here on next trip to St. LOuis area.

Room Tip: stay on back away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riding granpa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
265 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The lobby says Courtyard, the attentive employees says this is a Courtyard, however the room does not. The condition of the furniture was poor and the bath, while clean, needed a tile touchup. The carpeting was a bit worn as well. The bed was comfortable and I asked for a room at the back of the property which took the road noise out of the equation. I had the AAA rate and thought the $ were appropriate for the area. For the price I would stay there again. However I look forward to the day when the rooms are freshened up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready_For_Sun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#11 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#10 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#7 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3101 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1519
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Airport / Earth City Hotel Earth City
Courtyard Earth City
Courtyard Hazelwood
Hazelwood Courtyard
Courtyard Airport Earth City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing