We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property needs a refurb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The lobby says Courtyard, the attentive employees says this is a Courtyard, however the room does not. The condition of the furniture was poor and the bath, while clean, needed a tile touchup. The carpeting was a bit worn as well. The bed was comfortable and I asked for a room at the back of the property which took the road noise out of the equation. I had the AAA rate and thought the $ were appropriate for the area. For the price I would stay there again. However I look forward to the day when the rooms are freshened up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready_For_Sun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a budget experience for an above average price! Very disappointed in every aspect except the bed was comfortable. Do not recommend this hotel. There are other options in the immediate area. $120. for a below average experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csehnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here two nights and the Interstate noise was a constant drone. The room was typical Courtyard but the first night there were no cups for coffee in the room. I arrived late and did not notice until the following morning. The second day cups arrived but no stirrers, used my tooth brush. The restaurant is just a snack bar with a few hot options, not a proper restaurant or bar. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HbsLittlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked this hotel the morning of a last-minute trip with our kids. We frequent St. Louis and we wanted something that was close to St. Louis Mills mall but far enough away from the airport traffic or downtown. This location was perfect for us! If you are traveling without children, this hotel is just minutes from the casino. We were able to stretch out as the room we stayed was VERY spacious. It had two queen beds and a couch with a pull-out bed. Our room had a balcony but the weather was in triple digits on our stay, so we didn't really use it. The room was clean and well maintained. There was a bar area on the first floor and you could also purchase sundries in a little nook next to the front desk. The pool was a bit small and there was not a deep end, but it really worked out good for us. We went swimming late and had the pool to ourselves. We didn't utilize the gym but it looked nice, with tv screens above each treadmill. There were only a few minor issues--the elevator was a bit noisy and slow. Also, we had trouble opening our door. For some reason it would stick when we tried to open it. The front desk thought it may be related to the heat?? I don't know. Either way, we really liked the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worknschoolmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decent hotel, but just did not meet the standards that I would expect from a Courtyard; nothing particularly wrong, just in need of refurbishing.

POSITIVES: friendly, efficient staff; nice lobby; nice cafe; parking; location; pricing

NEGATIVES: to much traffic noise (better windows?); older rugs; old bed (sagged).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is decent, nothing spectacular. We were very dissapointed that there was no microwave or fridge. We had medication that needed to be kept cool so it was a good thing we had an ice chest. I just assumed a refrigarator in a hotel room now days was standard. The kids very dissapointed with the TV channel selections.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live2vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

No one was at the front desk upon arrival. Girl from the restaurant went to get the manager. Had to wait a few minutes until he came out. He couldn't talk to me because he was eating and had to wait until he was finished swallowing. Disgusting. Very unprofessional! Would not honor coupon rate on a Sunday afternoon at 5 pm. Left. Found another hotel that honored coupon rate.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thirdsister3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
5 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Address: 3101 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range: $82 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Airport / Earth City Hotel Earth City
Courtyard Earth City
Courtyard Hazelwood
Hazelwood Courtyard
Courtyard Airport Earth City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing