We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City
Nearby Hotels
$85
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport(Maryland Heights)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
9
9
14
13
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
14
13
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 72 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2010

You might as well stay at Motel 6, because this place is "Motel Last". Bring your own shampoo, or you will need $2.00 to buy it from the vending machine. It's good for one person, so you will need to buy a few packages if your traveling with more than one person. The rooms are outdated to the extreme. So this is great if you want to take a walk back in time. There is other items that you may need to stay comfortably in this hotel, like coffee grounds. Again it's in the vending machine, another $2.00. Oh, no free internet here, pay an extra $5.00. You get the picture here. Not really affordable after all. Good thing were only staying here one night. By the way, I'm writing this review as I am sitting here in this hotel. I had to let everybody know. It''s that bad.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisstiff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

No pots or pans--stove did not even work. How can they expect you to cook?

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmamerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed one night after attending a music concert...checked in about 11pm that process was great. The room condition and cleanliness was okay. The room didn't have a TV remote so I want to call down to the lobby to have one brought up but the phone didn't work either....so I had to walk down and request a remote. The staff was very nice and she said she'd locate one and bring it up..which she did. Well the remote would only power off/on the TV it would not change chanels or volume. It was getting late so I just lived with it..went old school and had to get up to change the Chanel...overall for the price the room was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loughary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

The first thing to keep in mind with this property is that it is a true extended stay hotel. There is housekeeping only once a week, the rooms are furnished with only the bare essentials (ie: no alarm clock), and you get a kitchen to cook your own meals with. If you have stayed at any extended stay motel then you have stayed here.

One thing to keep in mind is the location. Thie hotel is off the Interstate, miles West of the Airport in a Business park that is a fair distance from anything other then the Harrahs Casino which is a couple miles away. There is a McDonald's and a gas station within a half-mile and that is it. Don't stay here without a car (however, if you do, you can get around as I did by bus - the bus does go out there and connect you with the Metrolink, it just takes forever).

All and all, this place was comfortable and cheap to stay at. It's not the best looking hotel, but it's not the worst. I knew what I was getting myself into, and I saved money in the process. However, I have stayed at Motel 6's and Howard Johnson's that were the same price as this place, and you get a little more for your money. There are plenty of other options for cheap hotels in the St. Louis area, but if you have to stay here, don't worry.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The hotel looks much better from the outside. When checking in, I had a very friendly staff member. The check-in area has a very bizarre layout though. It feels more like you are entering a deserted office space. Gave me a creepy feeling. The room was just ok. The dishes still had some food caked on, but since I wasn't planning on using them, I was able to overlook it. Furniture and decor were dated. Walking in and out of the hotel at night was a little creepy too. There are no staff members on the premises (of course they do have an emergency number you can call), so that made me feel a little unsafe. The location of the hotel is great though, very close to Harrah's casino and Ameristar casino, as well as Interstate 70. There aren't many places to eat at, at this hotel exit. If you go down one more exit, there are more places to dine. All in all, just ok - probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews