We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this location before and was not impressed, a lot has changed at this location since my last stay. My room was recently renovated, I was on the eighth floor, everything was fantastic. I ordered room service, the prices were great and food above average. This is my new "go to" holiday inn when traveling to/from the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank TravelingSimpsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am staying here right now on a business trip. The family next door must live here because they are having dinner in real dishes next door at 11pm. The clanking is only drowned out by their loud conversations and slamming of drawers.

The shower floor is gritty and one elevator doesn't work. Total dump.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amberelise40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Amberelise40,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the noise challenge and the hotel amenities may have caused you. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Absolutely no complaints about this facility. It may have a bit of age, but has recently been updated. The rooms are very clean. Comfortable beds. New TVs. The restaurant is very good, which is a good thing, because you're kind of out in the middle of a desolate business park. Large indoor pool. The only reason you shouldn't stay here is if you're one of those people who think that unless you're the first person to stay in a brand new hotel room, it's fraught with flaws. Otherwise, this is a good value and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank procyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice rooms. Clean and the beds were super comfortable. It was also quiet and not a lot of traffic. Indoor pool for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. Got a great deal on hotwire.com. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me and my wife have stayed here at least a dozen times. We always get rooms for around $60.00 a night by using priceline. It is located about 15-20 mins from downtown St. Louis and only minutes from 2 casinos if you are into that. We usually stay there to get out of the city but still close to all that the Lou has to offer (Mainly Cardinal games). The staff there has always been friendly and the rooms are very nice and clean. We have never had a problem with our service. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here through a Priceline express deal, and we were quite satisfied overall. Despite the old exterior, the lobby and rooms were recently renovated. However, the quality of the fixtures in the room was pretty poor. I wouldn't be surprised if the rooms age quickly as a result. Also, be warned that it's located on the outskirts of an industrial park and isn't close to any food, shopping, et cetera.

Bottom line: At $60/night, it was a solid deal. It definitely isn't worth much more, as its location is pretty bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We originally picked this hotel because of it's location, but, it turned out to be an excellent decision. I booked 2 rooms, and both of them were excellect!. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, we had ajoining rooms which is a tremendous plus!! Parking was not crowded, the desk people were very pleasant and the extra bonus was the complimentary shuttle that would take you to local businesses. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Both of our rooms were on the same side, so, not able to really give any advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardlyWaittoGetThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 18 in Maryland Heights
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#12 of 18 in Maryland Heights
202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 18 in Maryland Heights
532 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport West

Address: 3400 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Airport West is located in the heart of Earth City just minutes from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. We offer complimentary shuttle transportation within a 5-mile radius of the hotel from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm daily, and we're only 20-30 minutes from all major attractions in St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Louis Airport West Hotel Bridgeton
Holiday Inn Bridgeton
Bridgeton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing