We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Front Desk and Restaurant staff were rude, not helpful. Front desk was on her cell phone. It just did not have a friendly enviroment. Need to train staff on how to be hospitable. There was a large amount of trash accumulated by vending area with a strong smell of "dirty diaper", we informed the front desk and trash was still there later in the evening. Would NOT stay here again. Disappointed, especially with a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eandv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear eandv01,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the service you received and the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Recently renovated top to bottom. Basic room creature comforts were top notch from beds to Moen shower head that really was adjustable and hot immediately but no paid movie options on TV system. Stayed here since it had an indoor pool (no hot tub) and wanted to treat our grandson. Guess what?!? Pool was closed for cleaning when we had him join us. GM made several attempts to find an alternative in the area and shuttle us there but ended up comping us meals for the inconvenience. Were still able to get in a 30 min swim before he had to leave. Only had breakfast in the restaurant/lounge but was good stuff. Located right off of I-70 at a big "old style" clover leaf ramp system so pay attention getting of and back on to make sure you're headed the right direction once you get off the ramp!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here on my way home from a meeting in St. Louis to avoid traffic & save on rates. Room was comfortable, bed comfortable, good internet both wired & wifi. Shower had plenty of hot water. Staff was cool-ly efficient.

This hotel is located in an industrial/office park and there are limited options for restaurants nearby other than a few fast foods. The in-house restaurant/sports bar (Malone's) was acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The shuttle from the airport took longer then expected. From the time I called to the time I got to the hotel was just under an hour- for a 10 minute trip. The hotel itself looked recently remodeled and was clean and tidy. The room was clean, bed very comfortable. Very nice flat screen TV. The front desk was very helpful getting me directions to my destinations. The bar looked OK. Heard from another guest that the restaurant was very good. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here 1 night, Feb 28, 2014. The hotel was very nice in all respects. The bed was also the most comfortable hotel bed I have experienced...outstanding. The staff was pleasant and efficient. the hotel is about 5 miles from the airport....a good choice if flying out early in the day. The rate was excellent also.
Can't go wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a four star review for a 3 star property. I stayed here one night needing a place last minute near the airport after snowstorms forced the changing of my flight itinerary. For staying near the airport for a night or two, this place is perfectly fine. The room was average size, the bed was comfortable, the front desk staff was nice, and the place was clean. There weren't tons of bells and whistles, but it was more than enough for what I needed. It was also very close to the airport, being about a seven minute drive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I love this place, it's a little way off the beaten path. But close to St. Charles Rock Rd. Quiet, which is what I love. It's never packed, the rooms are nice. The bar looks inviting, but I don't drink.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JImmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#16 of 18 in Maryland Heights
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#12 of 18 in Maryland Heights
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Charles, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport West

Address: 3400 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range: $98 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Airport West is located in the heart of Earth City just minutes from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. We offer complimentary shuttle transportation within a 5-mile radius of the hotel from 4:00 am to Midnight daily, and we're only 20-30 minutes from all major attractions in St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Louis Airport West Hotel Bridgeton
Holiday Inn Bridgeton
Bridgeton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing