We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are much better options in this area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“There are much better options in this area.”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

When visiting St. Louis we typically stay at the St. Louis Marriot West (Maryville) However this time we stayed at this Residence Inn because of its location. We should have just driven a little farther and stayed at our usual choice. (Great hotel) Not the case with the Residence Inn though.....Upon check in I had to call housekeeping to come upstairs in order to remove dried food and other stains on the carpet that were clearly visible. It took 2 phone calls before they arrived. We had booked several rooms and the air conditioning was not working in one room and we were told that the controls were set incorrectly and to just give it time. After 45 minutes of no change in temp we asked for a new room. It is not enjoyable to change rooms late at night after a long day of traveling. The "hot" breakfast buffet actually proved to be eggs, hash browns and sausage that were both cold and undercooked. The bedroom in the suite was extremely small. Remote control did not work and it took two phone calls to get a new one. We had requested extra towels upon check in and they were not in the room either. Front desk clerk was not knowledgeable about the area and therefore unable to make worthwhile restaurant suggestions. Overall this was not the Marriott experience that we are accustomed to when traveling. Would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HHLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
13
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My wife and I took a weekend trip to St. Louis to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I wanted to stay at a Residence Inn near downtown and she preferred one out near the St. Louis Mills ( A larger shopping mall that borders on being an outlet mall).

Overall, this was a very average Residence Inn. The furniture is about what you would get in most RI's, the televisions were flat screen with HD channels, and the walls were paper thin.

The sleep quality of the bed was excellent and the room was clean. I am guessing if I would have stayed here during the week on a business trip my opinion of the property would have been different.

But as a weekend get away? It sucked! The paper thin walls quickly revealed that the room next to us (near the head of our bed) was filled with about 3 or more small children who were beating on the walls, jumping in the bed, and shouting, screaming, and waking us up on a Sunday morning that we had wanted to sleep in late. Very, very, disappointing. Why some parents seem to think that its OK to let their children act like animals in a zoo is OK, I will never know. Why RI puts older guests near children like this is also a mystery.

The comp breakfast was below average. I have stayed at enough RIs to know that they will have some type of eggs, sausage or bacon, some potatoes, and waffles. The difference between below average and above can be directly attributed to who they hire to prepare these items and the quality of the food they purchase. This hotel stuck out in both regards. The eggs were watered down with milk or some other substance. They tasted like nothing. The sausage tasted old, and the potatoes were cold and hard.

So this wasn't the best anniversary we have had! In fact, thanks to those screaming brats and the management's lack of dedication to providing a good breakfast, this officially ranks as our worst!

I would suspect that Motel 6 or Super 8 is trying really had to recruit this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This Residence Inn's location promised a night free of traffic noise, but there must be a truck terminal in the office/industrial park in which the hotel is located, because tractor trailers rumbled past our room all night long. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite without asking, which was thoughtful, and the young woman at the front desk was very pleasant. The room did not meet Marriott's standard of cleanliness, as I found little pieces of plastic and such. The room was well appointed though.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgentSmithDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed at the Residence Inn on Labor Day Weekend while visiting the St. Louis area. I would highly recommend this hotel unless you need to be within walking distance of nice restaurants or attractions. THere is a small local pizza place next door as well as a gas station with a McD's. This facility is located in a business park and gets many business travelers staying multiple days. They also get a lot of families needing temporary residence while their homes are being removated or while waiting for relocation. They do accept pets there but we didn't see any all weekend. The manager did tell me there were some there during our stay though. I would never have known it.
The hotel offers a nice breakfast and also has a computer and printer available if you need it. There was a nice pool there as well but we did not use it as there were a lot of kids in there all 3 nights we were there.
The manager and staff were very helpful to us offering assistance with a couple of predicaments we had. They also had pre-printed round trip directions to many St. Louis attractions. That was really nice!.
The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. Because they cater to extended stays, there was a complete offering of dishes, silverwared, etc.
I would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3doglovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
532 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2008

I stayed at the Residence Inn Earth City on the last day of a long road trip. The primary reason for choosing this location was the proximity to the St. Louis Airport and the fact that I had an early morning flight. The Hotel has free shuttle service to the airport along with a buffet breakfast. It offers a great accomdation and a very attractive weekend rate. All in all a good decision for a place to stay when leaving from St. Louis on an early morning flight. I would not hesitate in booking this hotel in the future.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Great Rooms! We are family of 5 and stayed in the 2 bedroom/2bathroom with kitchen room. Each bedroom had it's own door for your ulitmate privacy. Wonderful HOT breakfast included. The staff was ultimately nice and accommodating. Will definitely stay again. We attended the St. Louis Ram's football training, great location to stay! McDonald's and MotoMart right next door to hotel within walking distance. Hotel was very CLEAN. Beds were AWESOME plus each bed had 4 pillows!
Great Basketball court for adults and kids to play. Hotel is appears new. Awesome Place!!

From Breese, Illinois

  • Liked — Awesome Big Rooms - Each bedroom with owns Door and Privacy
  • Disliked — indoor pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gofootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2006

We had a one bedroom with a kitchen. No oven, however. The room was clean and nice. The indoor pool and hot tub were pretty nice. Excellent hot breakfast. The staff was great, too. I forgot my wireless card and they provided me one for free. The hotel is located in a quiet corporate area.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C&HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
#4 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3290 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Earth City
Residence Inn Earth City
Earth City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing