We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly staff, good local area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay, friendly staff, good local area”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for two nights whilst touring the US on business. Although clearly designed for extended stays it was a great place for just the two nights as well. The staff were very friendly. I arrived late on the first night and the check in process was very slick. All round recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you would stay with us again on your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
16
19
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Pros: safe area; clean room; convenient to I-70

Cons: some not very pleasant smells in hallways and outside the front door; less than friendly/helpful front desk staff; weak wi-fi (lots of dropping out); no eating or grocery places nearby

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ReiversGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, Manager at Candlewood Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We have replaced the previous internet provider with AT&T we hope to have more of a reliable service then before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainair, New Mexico
Level Contributor
237 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was my first stay at one of these properties and I actually stayed here twice during this business trip to the area. The rooms were huge and featured a kitchenette similar to other extended stay type properties. I particularly liked the intelligent layout of the room which was totally comfortable for two people.

The great attraction to this property was the extremely affordable nightly rate. They offer rooms similar to Staybridge Suites and Residence Inn's at about 1/2 to 2/3's the price. In fact, this property was directly adjacent to a Residence Inn. They offer the affordable price by not offering a complimentary breakfast or any other free food amenities. They do have a nice fitness center, a free guest laundry and an honor system type store where you can purchase food items. They also have several outdoor grills if you want to prepare your own food.

There is a Thai restaurant and pizza place next door. There is also virtually every type of restaurant, grocery and department store within a five mile radius. The airport and the historic district in St. Charles is only a five minute drive away.

The complimentary Internet was easy to connect to with all my devices and it had great bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSchenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed at this Candlewood Suites on May 9th. It was my 1st stay at a Candlewood and I was quite impressed. The room has a full kitchen, the bed was excellent and the staff was so very nice. The price was good also. I will definitely stay at Candlewood again when the opportunity arises. Try it....
They also have free laundry facilities...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a excellent hotel for an extended stay the rooms are large with full kitchens and have nice appointments. The staff is very helpful and the location to the casinos and St. Charles is a plus. I have been going to this hotel every other week for three months and wouldn't stay any place else.

Room Tip: Go downtown St Charles for excellent food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john37682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many I.H.G properties,
And I can honestly say that this location is the absolute best , The entire staff is always polite, professional, and friendly.
When ever a problem occurs, the staff works diligently to resolve the situstion.
That is the reason why I give credit to all of the employees,
I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is working out of town, or on vaction

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
340 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stay at Candlewood Suites around the country a few times each month. This property is average. Overall nothing special but not a bad place. There was a bad ant problem in my room. All over the counter near the sink. When I opened a packaged sandwich from the Candlewood Cupboard there were ants attacking it within 3 minutes. I can't believe I'm the first person to complain to the management about the problem. I won't stay here again and can't recommend this property when there are so many other choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, Manager at Candlewood Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your comment. I do apologize about the ant issue yet we had our pest control company out once you mention there was a problem. Thank you fro bringing it to our attention therefore we can fix the problem ASAP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
493 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites St. Louis

Property: Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Address: 3250 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel St. Louis/Airport, we put the amenities where they count: in your room. With our special amenities, such as the full kitchen in all suites, we are the perfect alternative to a corporate apartment or for extended stay. You can work efficiently at your desk using the free high speed Internet as well as relax in the oversized recliner while you enjoy your favorite Cd's, DVDs or videos from our collection. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase frozen entrees, soft drinks and snacks at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel (fees apply), which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your old surroundings. We are easily accessible to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (Riverport), Six Flags, the infamous Katy Trail and the St Charles Convention Center. A number of great casinos such as Ameristar Casino and Harrah's Casino can also be found close to us. Conveniently located near shopping at Cabela's, Bass Pro and St Louis Mills. Many of our guests visit us due to our close proximity to companies such as AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Sara Lee, Hussmann, Vatterott College, Lindenwood University and Save A Lot. Other companies like FedEx, EDS, UGS, Lab Corp, Progressive, GMAC and Fireman's Fund are also within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites St. Louis Hotel Earth City
Candlewood Earth City
Candlewood Suites Earth City
Earth City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing