We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place off the beaten path”

Elbow Inn Bar & BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
LOGAN, UT
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun place off the beaten path”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The previous reviews were accurate, the BBQ was very good as were the onion rings. The prices were really good $7 for the pork and slaw sandwich and fries, also Tuesday nites are wing nite. This is very much a bar complete with cigarette smoke inside, if you are sensitive to that it may not be the place for you. The bras that line he celing are a good conversation piece. Overall it was a fun stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CANZONIERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Elbow on Route 66”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

What a great place on Route 66 - one of the best beef brisket sandwiches I have ever had and with Tator Tots - of course one of the ladies that works at the Elbow Inn is "Tator" - hard to find place in downtown Devils Elbow MO - but well worth it - classic place with extremely friendly folks working and drinking and eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestBendWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ in a Very Friendly Tavern”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stopped in for dinner on a Friday evening. The joint was jumpin'! Entire inside dining area was taken up by a group of soldiers out for some weekend leave. Not to worry, the outside dining/entertainment area was free and it was a nice evening, so we sat outside enjoying the aroma of the slow cooking ribs from the BBQ pit. The staff was friendly, accommodating and very eager to please. As for the food, wow! I highly recommend the pulled pork sandwich with the cole slaw. Just to die for. Some of the best I've had and I've had plenty! I would definitely recommend and I'm going back to try the ribs!

Be forewarned: this place is not a ritzy, plush, foo-foo place. This is a good ol' boy, country bar that is frequented by bikers and hard working, country folk. You will be very well treated and welcomed like family, but don't wear your tux! You would be a little out of place. I was dressed in jeans and a tee shirt and they spotted me for an outsider when I walked in the door! After all, the ceiling of the bar is decorated with the brassieres of it's female customers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bra-visimo!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Despite feeling rather out of place as a 20-something couple from England, we plucked up the confidence to join the locals at the bar and we're glad we did. The staff were really friendly and, despite some funny looks from the locals, we survived unscathed. Loved the bras on the ceiling! A great experience!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will23C1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great People!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

One of the best places around to go!! Right on old Rt 66, owners/staff treat you like family from the time you walk through the door! Some of the best food you will find in the area!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elbow Inn Bar & BBQ also viewed

Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Waynesville, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 

Been to Elbow Inn Bar & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing