We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD FOOD, BUT A BIT PRICY FOR LUNCH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Owl Restaurant and Bakery

Blue Owl Restaurant and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in De Soto
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD, BUT A BIT PRICY FOR LUNCH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a very nice tea room with excellent breakfast and lunch. It also is a bakery takeout with delicious items. However, it is a bit pricy for lunch. Don't let that stop you. My grand daughter loves it (she's 17) and my husband does too. Expect to pay about $25 for lunch for 2. It's located in charming Kimmswick, MO which is a very small town with lots of small stores to roam around in. It also is close to Mastodon State Park.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank C00kie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rude service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

i went there with a group of girls. i wanted to order mashed potatoes and the dumplings. i was told i could not order that because the waitress told me that was too many carbs. later she said she could bring me the dumplings if i wanted. worse part, since out group was large, i was stuck paying her a gratuity. which she did not deserve.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn10312--4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

A great place for lunch and the desserts are wonderful. Located in the quaint town of Kimswick with great shops.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Historic area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great pie..Lovely area. Historic.Fun to walk around and look at all the shops and stores, Fun Strawberry Festival and Halloween events. Best Christmas decorations.

Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Desserts, desserts, desserts...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I love coming here. Mary, the owner, is very nice. The Snicker bar pie is the best dessert ever! Visit downtown Kimmswick and stop here for a nice meal and a wonderful dessert.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DivaE636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Owl Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Owl Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing