We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Definitely Recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
1 review
“Would Definitely Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was clean but a little outdated. Would definitely recommend to any traveler. The host/hostess initially seemed a little leary of us, but after a bit, they bent over backwards to may our stay a good one. Just give them the chance and they and the hotel will come through for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S8346OMmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
34
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmeston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I am staying in hotels until Memorial Day..vacation...so far all hotels have been clean and friendly and all BUT the Best Western in Cuba have lived up to my expectations...the web has been accurate...with pools with user ability and hot tubs in room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel has been remodeled and kept nicely for a drive-up to the front door type. Clean rooms and decorated nicely. Around $80 for the room was a little high, was expecting $65-70 since it was an older design. Breakfast was very good. Many larger chain hotels are not any better here than what was available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gboz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stopped at the Welcome Center as we entered MO. The lady there gave us a coupon book for discounts at hotels in the state. We took the BW because we have always been comfortable and friendly staff. When we got to the hotel we ask about the price, We were told 75. something so I showed her the coupon 69.95 and she said those rooms only had regular double beds so we should pay a little more for more comfort. I said I had no problem with a regular double bed, and she wouldn't stop pushing for the higher price. Now it's not the little difference in money it's the principal, if you advertise in a coupon book to get people to stay at your place you should honor that. When I gave her my member card she said she could not give me the points on the cheaper room. Then she said she would update us to a king size bed , since she couldn't honor my card. Now she sent us to a wheelchair room, big . and clean, now my husband thinks she sent us there because she wanted the hotel to look fuller, I say since we were adults she couldn't give us time out in a corner so she placed us next to a service road with traffic driving at 55 miles an hour all night and also beside the I 40 Not much sleep for us. The place was not even 1/2 full with plenty of rooms in a quitter area. To give the devil it's due the breakfast was very good. Would I stay there again? NO WAY/

Room Tip: If you have a discount coupon, don't argue with the office staff, take the higher price room the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with 2 day stay at the BW in Cuba Mo. My Room was clean and comfortable and everything was up-to-date (the fixtures in the bathroom are usually the tell-tale sign of an aging hotel - everything was good!). Breakfast was on par with other similar hotels I've been at, but it was very clean. Service was excellent. I had to check out a day early and after the normal check-out time which was no problem. Thier cheerful willingness to accommodate my circumstance is what will have me returning to Best Western in Cuba.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are farthest away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWB-MME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This motel is one of the older style single level park in front of your room style buildings. Everything looked a little dated but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little better than continental with waffle makers and all of the usual fair. Quiet area and I was able to get a good nights sleep after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

After attending a lavish family gathering earlier that evening, my wife and I needed to stay at a hotel nearby as it was after midnight. To be proactive, we called BW in Cuba to find out if there was a room available. I could tell the woman that answered had been awoken by our call but I noticed she was very nice and helpful regardless. Upon arriving around 2am, we were met with the same courtesy. The room was clean and well kept up. The water was a good HOT for my wife , whom I believe is made sterner stuff than I as she likes the water at steam level.
At check-out the next morning we awoke to the remains of a pre-spring ice and snow storm. Though our car was covered and sealed in ice the parking lot was clear and all other quests had apparently left already, leaving us to scrape and melt in silence. When the operators of the BW Cuba Inn. noticed we were getting started, they called us to tell us that the roads were bad and if we need to hang around for a while they would understand and take care of us. Since the storm was light and we are seasoned drivers (with a destination) we need not stay but thought the gesture was outstanding, just as this little Motel.

Room Tip: King size beds are KING SIZE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ateachershubskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. Hope we can see you again when you are in this area. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
12.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
23.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
16.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cuba
Super 8 Cuba
#2 of 4 in Cuba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 246 Highway P, Cuba, MO 65453-5225 (Formerly Cuba Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing