We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is an old fiftys motel that BW must have taken over. It was small and needs updating and a good cleaning. People were nice, but was very dissapointed in the room. One of the few times we have stayed in a BW so hope otheres are better.
Would stay away from this one.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Please let us know when did you stay with us,I couldnot find in my system ,you stay with us.Please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
27
36
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mpls, MN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our room was large, but could use some updating. The carpet is worn and the sheets and blankets are short. There is enough grass at the end and behind the motel to walk the dogs. It is a well lit parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to write review. we are changing carpet this summer. also we working on our bedding.So next time when you stay with us it will be done.Once again thanks and sorry for inconnvient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed here. Both times it was clean and very nice. They have done alot of upgrading and it looks good! Employees and owner are very friendly. Breakfast was great. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncuba, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for your taking time to write a review.Please came back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights and I'd stay here again service was great .. Room was very spacious .. Fast Internet and big bathrooms! Beds Are very comfortable ..close to McDonald's n several fat food restaurants along with a Walmart .. Only downsides I could think of are .. Small TVs and no microwave

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldog93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. hope we see again soon. we do have microwave in all our rooms, is attach to fridge on top. also we are changing are 32 inch Lcd tv this month. so you wiil have big tv in any room.thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay during a long trip. My husband and I were very pleased with how clean and comfortable the room was. My husband could not stop commenting on how nice it was. It was the best night's sleep we had during the whole trip, the bed were so comfortable! We had stayed in two other hotels that I guess you would say were suppose to be better quality hotels, but this hotel had them beat hands down. Everything was clean and I could walk barefoot on the carpet like I do at my own home. The shower spray was strong and the tub was clean. We will definitely stay here again as it is on a well traveled route for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank You for your review. We look forward to see you again when you travel in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I took a weekend trip down Route 66 and ended up staying in Cuba. We didn't have reservations because it was a spur of the moment trip. We were hoping this was a good place to stay and weren't disappointed! The room was very large and very clean. The bed was so comfortable and clean (trust me I check everything! lol). The breakfast wasn't awesome... in fact it was kind of stale but it filled us up for free and we were happy:-) The staff was very friendly and helped us with giving directions to different attractions we wanted to see along route 66. Oh... I almost forgot to mention that the internet was super fast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thanks for your review.Hope we can see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. Check in was easy, however the lady at the front desk told us MULTIPLE times no pets or smoking. She also quizzed us about the number of people in our room as of she didn't believe there were just 4 us. I overheard the lady before me checking in and the lady at the front desk asked how many in the room and she responded "4". Then the front desk lady scolded her and harshly told her that her online reservation only showed 3 and that it was going to be more money.
The breakfast is good but beware that it promptly closes at 9:30 am not a second later. She was in there turning off the lights and shutting the doors at 9:30 on the dot. She also hung a sign WHILE we were eating reminding us that we weren't allowed to bring breakfast items back to the rooms. Like I said, it is a decent hotel and decent price but the front desk needs a chill pill. They may not realize it but they can come off as being very rude.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdmtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I am so sorry for your inconevence . front desk agent ask for pet becuase there is only some rooms allow pet due to peolpe have algree and asthma. so we didnot want pet in non pet room. breakfast counter light turn off at 9:30 am , so breakfast person have time to clean up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
12.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
132 reviews
16.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
118 reviews
22.9 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cuba
Super 8 Cuba
#1 of 4 in Cuba
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 246 Highway P, Cuba, MO 65453-5225 (Formerly Cuba Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing