We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trashy Shower”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Cuba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cuba
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    134
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
122
99
48
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

On our way to a favorite resort in Southern Missouri we like a half way stopping point for the evening. We usually stay in Sullivan, MO. After doing a little research I found this Super 8 for $20 less than a hotel in Sullivan and Rolla. So we gave it a try. To my surprise, this hotel is WONDERFUL! Staff was very nice and friendly. The room's decor was so modern and everything about the room was first class right down to the water pressure in the shower which is a big deal to me. Bed sheets were super soft and so were the huge bath towels. It has been a LONG time since I've paid $65 a night for a hotel, let alone one this nice. OH, and free continental breakfast. Give me a break Super 8 - you truly have a SUPER hotel here and should be very proud!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the survey. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very nice and helpful. I stayed at this hotel for several weeks for my job and they would remember me and talk with me on my way in and out. They are nice, but not overbearingly attentive, if you have somewhere to be they won't hold you back. They're also fast at check-in and check-out.

The service is great too. I had a problem with my air condition er one time and they quickly moved me to a new room with no problems.

I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Meghan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Last night my wife and I were caught in an ice storm near Cuba, MO. We ended up stopping for the night at the Super 8 Cuba. We have stayed in many Super 8's and many other motels as well. Based upon our past experiences, we weren't really looking forward to our stay. WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! We were met by friendly, courteous staff members; our room (and the hotel in general) was clean and neat. Our quiet, cheery room was spacious, freshly painted, had fun Route 66 decor, well equipped, and was just much better than expected. The internet connection was fast and worked well! In addition, our pet was welcome to stay in our room, our bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had plenty of towels and washcloths (and they were SOFT)! In short, we were very pleased. We would gladly stay at the Super 8 Cuba again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you like our rooms we are very proud of the new colors and picture's above the beds. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at your Super 8 in Cuba, MO as I come to visit my loved one in Viburnum nursing facility and we are able to stay in the handicapped room right off the parking lot. It is accessible to my friend and easy for me to bring in the luggage. I am also able to push my friend's w/c easily to the County Kitchen for some dining. Thank you for making my visit comfortable and manageable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the survey and for staying with us when your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
96 reviews
12.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
21.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cuba

Property: Super 8 Cuba
Address: 28 Hwy P., I-44, Exit 208 (Hwy. 19), Cuba, MO 65453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cuba Hotel Cuba
Super Eight Cuba
Cuba Super 8
Cuba Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing