We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Cuba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Cuba
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights for a rally we attended. Everyone working at the hotel, from the manager to the housekeepers, went above and beyond whatever was asked of them. We were so pleased, we've already booked for next year. Rooms were clean, free popcorn and coffee all day in the lobby and a very nice breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugAlliance_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again 2013 for the Spyder Fest. We always look forward to seeing all of you Spyder Lovers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    136
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
122
101
48
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was wonderful, without exception. We were greeted with a friendly "good morning" every day. The continental breakfast was sufficient, and all choices were available. The breakfast was roomy and very well attended. The entire hotel staff were very accommodating. The rooms were cleaned promptly each morning. If we had a request, it was handled immediately. The total stay experience was excellent. I have already mad reservation for my family for next year. I highly recommend the Super 8 Cuba to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing our repeat customers come back. We look forward to the Spyder Fest every year we always have some much fun while everyone is here. We look forward to seeing you next year. Have a Super summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a great surprise this motel was. The rooms were large and well decorated, the location was great, the staff was warm and friendly, breakfast was ample, and the popcorn and cookies were a nice surprise! If you are going to be in the Cuba area, would definitely recommend staying here. We certainly will!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReddingButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our motel. We love to get feed back from our guest. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cuba, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet room, but too much light coming around the window. Roomy breakfast area. Good restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schudule to do a survey on our motel. We like to make our guest fill at home when they come and stay. We look forward to seeing on your next trip thru Cuba, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel was great. Lots of parking for trucks with trailers. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast with hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reynolds3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful survey. We strive to make our guest happy so they will return. Our saying is "Treat our guest as you would expect to be treated when you go some where and stay". We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Traveling often takes me to Super 8s across the mid-west because I know what to expect, but a recent stay in Cuba, MO was a very pleasant surprise. The desk staff made the whole visit! Big thanks especially to Sue and Fay for making me feel welcome and fixing my bill. Please consider plug ins at the desk - its too easy to become lazy when sitting on the bed to plug in.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you so much Donna for the survey. It was our pleasure to make you fill at home and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Also we will look into the plug by the desk to see how we can improve that area. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Super 8 is getting better, and this is one of the best I've stayed at. Very clean, quiet, extra easy access to and from I-44, superior staff; way more than I expected at the price. This hotel has a "Pride of Super 8" rating and they've earned it. It's true the outlet was a long way from the desk, but their business center is comprehensive (computer with internet access, fax/scanner/printer/copier) and when my printer malfunctioned the clerk (Valerie) was most helpful in getting my documents printed and copied. The staff has been uniformly friendly and kind without being intrusive - a pleasant and welcome surprise. The breakfast is as described by Connie R., but again, more than I expected for the price. I was here during December and enjoyed the Christmas decorations very much. Would definitely recommend, and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your busy schudle to write a review on our property. We always look forward to the Holiday's so we can decorate. The first Monday of December we always have Santa here for the kids to come and see, along with his Special Guest, carriage rides, and treats. We have been doing this for 18 years. Halloween we have a cemetary out front on the hill side. We love for our guest to feel at home and when you decorate we feel that just add's that special touch. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Cuba, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
12.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
21.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cuba

Property: Super 8 Cuba
Address: 28 Hwy P., I-44, Exit 208 (Hwy. 19), Cuba, MO 65453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cuba Hotel Cuba
Super Eight Cuba
Cuba Super 8
Cuba Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing