We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago Burbs
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Literally, a nice courtyard. Even during the extreme heat and humidity, the courtyard area was very pleasant and like an oasis. A very nice walkway and colorful plantings. The hotel itself is also a nice Courtyard. Location is central to the city, airport, and suburbs and right off 270, so it's easy to get around. We had breakfast at the St. Louis (aka Panera) Bread restaurant a couple of blocks away at Wesport Plaza. Got a great weekend rate, free parking, free wifi, a great stay all the way around.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the courtyard or on the Westline Industrial Drive side. Page Ave can be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14clubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    76
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
66
33
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

15 minutes from downtown St. Louis, but it felt like a world away. We stopped for 1 night on the way back from a week in Chicago. Made the reservation about an hour before arriving. Staff was as great as their counterparts in Chicago. Room was clean and comfortable. We ate at the in house histrionic. One lady running the show and she effortlessly took care of our family of four as well as other customers. Pool / whirlpool area was really nice. Easy highway access. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This room was VERY NICE...spacious, modern, and the lobby was BEAUTIFUL! Was a little hesitant while walking to my room because the lobbies are a bit dated by my room was VERY MODERN.....the wi-fi connection they offered for free worked wonderfully...the first night the hotel had a lot of "questionable" people walking around but the hotel cant control who checks in needless to say my room was peaceful and my bed was made up everyday....and the day i requested they not come in they called to make sure I didnt need anything AND left fresh towels on my door! Would defintely stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you want a moderately priced clean and safe hotel then you have arrived at the right place. However, if you expect much of anything else you will be sorely disappointed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CaptainTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent the night in room 131. It was a clean quiet room. We had no problems at all. Note: It did not have a minifridge in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I make at least one trip to St. Louis for a Cardinals game per year, if not more. Staying downtown is "easier" but this hotel makes the drive in worth it. The rooms are spacious and well managed. Their pool, hot tub, and fitness room are quite sizable and up to date. The price is a bit cheaper than staying near the ball park and this hotel has what it takes to make the drive. Creve Coeur is a beautiful suburb of St. Louis.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theamester23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family stayed in two rooms on the third floor. Both rooms were clean and quiet and overlooked the peaceful courtyard. Paid for the rooms with points I'd been saving up for years to finally get enough to get a free stay for the family (cost 10,000 pts each). Both rooms had two queen beds which were very comfortable.The large LCD TV was not locked down like other hotels typically do so we were able to watch a DVD using a laptop and an hdmi cable. We expected a small fridge and microwave, but these weren't in the room. We also expected a free breakfast buffet which is mentioned on the hotel's web page even at the time of this review, but they no longer provide a buffet-- now they have a Panera-like shop (with Panera-like prices). Bummer. We visited the Subway a few blocks away and got a much better breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeb6kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
2.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#9 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 8 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza

Property: Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Address: 11888 Westline Industrial Dr, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3313
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Courtyard
Saint Louis Marriott
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing