We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great St. Louis Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11888 Westline Industrial Dr, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great St. Louis Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

15 minutes from downtown St. Louis, but it felt like a world away. We stopped for 1 night on the way back from a week in Chicago. Made the reservation about an hour before arriving. Staff was as great as their counterparts in Chicago. Room was clean and comfortable. We ate at the in house histrionic. One lady running the show and she effortlessly took care of our family of four as well as other customers. Pool / whirlpool area was really nice. Easy highway access. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This room was VERY NICE...spacious, modern, and the lobby was BEAUTIFUL! Was a little hesitant while walking to my room because the lobbies are a bit dated by my room was VERY MODERN.....the wi-fi connection they offered for free worked wonderfully...the first night the hotel had a lot of "questionable" people walking around but the hotel cant control who checks in needless to say my room was peaceful and my bed was made up everyday....and the day i requested they not come in they called to make sure I didnt need anything AND left fresh towels on my door! Would defintely stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you want a moderately priced clean and safe hotel then you have arrived at the right place. However, if you expect much of anything else you will be sorely disappointed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CaptainTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent the night in room 131. It was a clean quiet room. We had no problems at all. Note: It did not have a minifridge in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I make at least one trip to St. Louis for a Cardinals game per year, if not more. Staying downtown is "easier" but this hotel makes the drive in worth it. The rooms are spacious and well managed. Their pool, hot tub, and fitness room are quite sizable and up to date. The price is a bit cheaper than staying near the ball park and this hotel has what it takes to make the drive. Creve Coeur is a beautiful suburb of St. Louis.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theamester23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family stayed in two rooms on the third floor. Both rooms were clean and quiet and overlooked the peaceful courtyard. Paid for the rooms with points I'd been saving up for years to finally get enough to get a free stay for the family (cost 10,000 pts each). Both rooms had two queen beds which were very comfortable.The large LCD TV was not locked down like other hotels typically do so we were able to watch a DVD using a laptop and an hdmi cable. We expected a small fridge and microwave, but these weren't in the room. We also expected a free breakfast buffet which is mentioned on the hotel's web page even at the time of this review, but they no longer provide a buffet-- now they have a Panera-like shop (with Panera-like prices). Bummer. We visited the Subway a few blocks away and got a much better breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeb6kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked this room at the last minute because the other hotel we were going to stay at was farther away and charged for parking.

We were greeted by Aretha and she help me and my dad out with the reservation, etc. She even found my Dad's old Marriot account and applied the points for the stay.

Aretha was very friendly and helpful. I used to work in a hotel and I know when I receiving great customer service.

I think Aretha should receive some sort of praise or recognition for your excellence customer service.

We will defintely be staying here again. We come up to 4 or 5 Cardinals games a year.

Looking forward to our next visit to St. Louis and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpareyouwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#5 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 8 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#3 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#8 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Address: 11888 Westline Industrial Dr, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing