We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Hotel Experience Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Experience Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was unsure about booking a room at this hotel, but I'm so glad that I ended up doing so! This was BY FAR the BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE we have ever had! The check-in was very smooth and the gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and pleasant (I believe he said his name was Rojae). The decor was striking! We loved the free Quikstart breakfast and the 5:30 Kickback food and drinks in the evening! Also, the free garage parking, the indoor pool and hot tub, and the free wireless internet were some great features that we loved as well! My 8-year-old was enthralled by the flat screen TV in the room. We will definitely be staying with Drury Inn in the future... and definitely this location should we ever need to stay in STL again!

Room Tip: Floor 6 is nonsmoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvaFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    86
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
163
47
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travel to St. Louis often because we have family there, and usually stay at the La Quinta on Lackland Rd. in the Westport area-- very close to this Drury Inn. We wanted to try something different and maybe find a hotel with an indoor pool. Based on the Tripadvisor reviews, we chose this Drury Inn. We were not happy with our stay. Here are the main reasons…
• Front desk was swamped when we checked in with a line 5 or 6 people long.
• The evening drinks and snacks “Happy Hour” was packed. There was no place to sit, and my husband had to wait in line 10 minutes to get a beer.
• Everywhere you looked there were unsupervised children running around. I asked one of them “Are you here with a Youth Group or something?” They said “No, just here with my parents.” (And just so you know, we are not anti-kids… we were traveling with our 2 year old.)
• The pool was closed when we tried to go swimming. Try explaining to a 2 year old that they can’t go swimming after you have been talking it up all day. Not fun.
• The hallway was noisy all night. I was woken up twice by kids running and being loud, and once by some sort of loud cart at 5:30 in the morning.
• We went down at 6:15 with our 2 year old to eat breakfast, only to be told that breakfast doesn’t start till 7am on the weekends. Luckily they had already put out the cereal, and my daughter was content with that.
I’m not sure why this Drury Inn was overrun with children… I think maybe families with lots of kids stay here and take advantage of free breakfast and (sort of) dinner. Having said all that, I realize that a lot of these complaints are not in the control of the Hotel, but if you are trying to choose a calm, restful place to stay, I highly recommend the La Quinta. It is just as good, but without the indoor pool and “happy hour.”

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redpepper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. We strive to make sure that every guest coming to our hotel enjoys their stay no matter the reason for the visit. Our pool was closed down that particular night due to glass in the pool, which left us with the task of draining/cleaning/refilling it before our guests could use it. Our maintenance team member worked through the night to reopen the pool at 11:30am the next day for our guests to enjoy. I am sorry it was not available for your family as I do know how popular it is with the kids.
Our hot food in the evening is also a well liked amenity with all guests and we try our hardest to make the lines as short as possible getting our guests through them with a place to sit and enjoy their food and drinks! We will work harder with this in the future as we do not want the popularity of it to sway any of our guests from being able to enjoy it!
Thank you for your feedback as this will help us improve and get better…And I do hope you reconsider staying with us in the future as we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you want a place that is quiet. Don't stay. Kids ran hall way all night and hotel staff did nothing about it and the pool was also closed. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. Terrible experience. Came for kids birthday treat so they could swim. Could have went home and watched tv and played on Internet for free. There is less nose at the Disney hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annoyed821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is definitely not the kind of stay we want our guests to experience. We try very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a good quiet night when with us, but it sounds like we did not do very well this past weekend! We will definitely look at making some changes to ensure all of our guests have a peaceful night in the future. I also do apologize about our pool being closed. We had to close the pool Saturday evening due to broken glass in the pool and the obvious safety concern. We spent all night draining and vacuuming the pool in order to have it reopen on Sunday. I know this is a very popular amenity with our guests and I am sorry that it was unavailable during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here with our son for the weekend who was attending a business conference near here the next week. Although we live about a 4 hour drive from here, he lives over 10 hours from us so when we heard he was going to be so close and in a city we love to visit off we went. When our son's plane was delayed and he missed his connecting flight and was unable to get here that night, although it was 10:00 that night when we found out, they still allowed us to cancel his room reservation for the night. There is an Applebee's connected thru the lobby of the hotel so there is no need to even drive to eat if you want to stay in and they offer room service from there also. Can't say enough good things about this experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
364 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

After a long day on the road, this was a great spot to stop for the night. We used Drury points and booked a king suite and it was awesome! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We travel with a dog and it is so great to check into a *****star hotel and be accepted. Our room was fabulous. We went to "Happy Hour" and sat on the outside of the dining area as we took our dog. She just laid under the table while we had wine and pretzels, etc. room was very clean. A little stuffy but turning on the air was all it took. Easy access off the St. Louis bypass. Breakfast area is very attractive and breakfast is the Drury standard. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel has become a staple for my business travel to St. Louis. The hotel staff and the area amenities make this a great place to stay. The easy highway access makes it very easy to travel around the metro area. Great hotel and a great value.

Room Tip: the suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapros90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The property is close to my grandmother's so it was in a perfect location. The hotel is kept up quite nice. The rooms are decent, nothing amazing and maybe a little on the drab side, but since rooms are for sleeping it was great. The 5 of us(2 adults/3kids) shared a 2 queen suite. It was nice because we could put the kids to bed in one room and still hang out in the other.

The staff was amazing, I mean truly amazing and very customer focused. This was from the top down. I saw the manager out shoveling snow and hustling around to help her staff. Even the housekeeping staff was incredibly friendly as well. We were there over New Years so they anticipated a full hotel and planned accordingly. They even put a nice goody bag in front of every room with some water, extra trash bags and a nice note explaining the hotel policy on extra people in the room as well the noise policy. This was a classy move.

The breakfast and happy hour were nice too and saved us some $$$. The popcorn machine was quite the novelty for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 8 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Address: 11980 Olive Blvd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141-6730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creve Coeur is a quiet St. Louis suburb near major business districts, shopping, top-rated medical facilities and Lambert International Airport. Airport transportation assistance is available. Our hotel is located off I-270 near all major interstates in the metro area. Relax and enjoy free hot breakfast and free food and drinks at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Drury Inn And Suites Creve Coeur
Drury Inn Creve Coeur
Drury Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing