We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is old and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Hotel definitely needs an upgrade. We were so disappointed that we left after viewing three different rooms. All rooms old and tired

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reece13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2009

We thought the hotel was fine. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were decent size and well appointed. The pool area was very nice and my kids (5 and 7) loved it.

My only complaint was about the hard beds. Neither my husband or I t hought they were comfortable.

Very convenient location to suburban St. Louis attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2blondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Very nice hotel clean rooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Located near restaurants, local business, and shopping. All and all great stay.

Only negative is the layout of elevators; depending on the location of your room, you may have to do some luggage hauling.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

We stayed here for a fun getaway for Valentine's Day. It was a clean, well kept property. The manager was giving each woman a rose at check-in, a nice touch. The only problem we had was that we were given a room with two double beds, when we had requested a king room. The desk clerk said they were queen beds, but were not. That was not the best set up for Valentine's Day! The room was spacious, with a small balcony and was very clean. We visited the pool and HOT tub - and I mean HOT! It was a nice indoor pool area, also very clean. The only other thing that was lacking was no frig in the room and no vending machines in the hotel - you have to buy soda from their little market next to the front desk and pay for it there. Not so great when you don't look your best in the morning and just want to dash out in the hall and grab a soda! Overall, it was a nice property in a safe area, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and loved it. This was our first trip to St. Lous and we wanted a hotel in a nice, safe area - so this met our needs and more.

We had a king guest room and it was fairly big and very affordable compared with other hotels. Our room was about $70 a night, which is a lot less than other hotels in the area. This hotel is not as expensive but it's probably nicer and cleaner.

Everything was clean, well-kept and modern. The hotel was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

We really have no complaints, except one minor gripe - the room didn't have a fridge, so we kept drinks and other things on the balcony to keep cool.

We didn't use it but the fitness room has a few treadmills and other equipment that looks fairly new.

We found a good sushi restaurant - Oishi Sushi - on the same street but on the south side of Olive Boulevard.

All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kanaduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

I stayed at this Courtyard for one night on a business trip.

The location is very convenient to I-270, and the hotel is about 10 miles from Lambert International Airport.

There is an excellent seafood restaurant at the top of the hill near the hotel (Bristol Seafood Grill). The reception desk will give you a $10 off coupon for Bristol if you ask.

The check-in went smoothly. They have a nicely stocked market cafe with beer, wine, soda and other drinks.

I had a king size room. The bed was very comfortable. There was not a refrigerator in the room, which was the only thing I missed, but not vital on a one night stay. The free internet access worked well.

The fitness center was excellent for a small hotel. There were 3 ellipticals, 3 treadmills, a bike, and free weights. All of the equipment was in great working order. The pool and jacuzzi also looked nice, although I did not use them.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices, and was typical for most Courtyards.

All in all, an excellent choice for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nittany&Fargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Very clean, updated rooms, courteous staff. I was very impressed. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
994 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
826 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

Address: 828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range: $95 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Creve Coeur
Creve Coeur Marriott
Creve Coeur Courtyard
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing