We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usually our favorite place”

The Post Sports Bar & Grill - Creve Coeur
Ranked #37 of 60 Restaurants in Creve Coeur
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A sports bar you can finally call home. We provide you with the best food and drinks, as well as the best all-around experience possible. Therefore, we make sure that from top to bottom, A to Z, we have all the necessities (and then some) to keep you fully entertained and coming back for more.NFL ticket… got it.MLB extra innings… got it.NHL Center Ice… got it.College Gameday… got it.NCAA March Madness… got it.NBA League Pass… got it.Big Ten Network… got it.MLS Season Pass… got it.Fox Soccer… got it.Golf Channel… got it.Shuffleboard… got it.Golden Tee… got it.Darts… got them100% of our seating is padded to ensure that your rear end doesn’t fall asleep on you mid game. We’ve got so many Flat Screen HD TV’s your mom gets us confused with Best Buy. Our specialties include baked wings, mouth watering burgers, cheesesteaks, and pizzas the size of Texas. We offer a full lunch, dinner, and carry-out menu. Our relaxing yet energetic atmosphere offers you much more than just a sports bar.When you’re posting at The Post Sports Bar and Grill, you experience the comfort of sitting on the couch at home while enjoying the excitement of actually attending the game. Whether you’re looking to root on your favorite sports team, get a good bite to eat, indulge in a few cocktails after work, or get your Saturday night swerve on… we’ll show you how to post proper. If you weren’t aware, we take fantasy sports seriously… check out our fantasy sports page for a full description.Get your Post on!
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Usually our favorite place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Sat on the patio in a nice Sunday afternoon after golf. The bar was pretty slow overall, so I really don't understand how the service could have been so incredibly slow. It was easier for us to go into the bar and order from the bartender. Very frustrating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelManager09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Try The Farm Burger: You won't regret it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was in town for a few days and the Post was one of several restaurants close to my hotel. I try to not eat in national chains when I am on the road. I stopped in and ordered the Farm Burger. The waitress was very helpful and attentive to me. The burger was outstanding. Cooked to order, it came topped off with a ton of ham, bacon, cheese and an egg. It was very delicious and filling. I will definitely go back next time I'm in town. There are plenty of televisions which had both hockey and basketball on them.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“MU game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Read bad things about the service but Saturday for the MU game the service was very good and the food was fine. The waitress carved out and area for our large group and kept us well supplied with food and drinks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent sports bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The husband and I came to this location last weekend. We had been to the original location, and enjoyed that one as well. However, this one was closer to our hotel. The Post is pretty much the only sports bar in the area (that I have found) that carries the NBA league pass package. We are huge Bulls fans, and hate to miss a game, so it has come in handy. When we arrived on a Friday night, the parking lot was packed and we were lucky to find a spot. We were concerned that we wouldn't be able to find a table, but it wasn't a problem. In fact, we got a small table in the back where it is less noisy, and got our own personal 46-ish" TV. It was ideal. Then we ordered some of the cheap beer and half-price happy hour appetizers. I definitely recommend the chicken bacon ranch post-its. They were excellent. We had good service all night. We enjoyed it so much, actually that we returned on Sunday to watch our football games. Got there at about 11:30 before the noon kick-off, thinking it would be busy like it is in Springfield sports bars, and there was no one there. We had the restaurant to ourselves for at least 15 minutes. It was a little strange. Food was good again (baked wings, and pizza). All in all, this is a very good sports bar. Tons of TVs, good food. If you don't like sports bars, however, you should stay away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoChicaGo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing to see here, please move along”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is your average sports bar in a poor location (not much parking). We went for MNF and I was amazed at how few people were there and how long it took to get service (both to have someone take my order and for the beer to get to the table). The beer selection is ok; they have about 15 beers on tap and a lot more in bottles, they were out of one of their on tap beers....really? for MNF? And they have this annoying game they play called MNF bingo (the speaker feed was annoyingly loud, they guy talking was not understandable and he continuously interrupted the game). During the game, either the owner or manager (couldn’t tell which) kept standing up in front of the big screen and blocking the game for the customers…that’s good service! The food was ok; we had pizza (nice toppings, poor crust), garlic wings (nice sauce) and nachos (low grade chips and not much too it). There are enough other places to drink a beer, watch a game and grab some grub that I won't be wasting my money here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lokinesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Post Sports Bar & Grill - Creve Coeur also viewed

Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to The Post Sports Bar & Grill - Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing