We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby friendly and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The hotel offered us a comfortable and welcoming stay. The staff were very accommodating and helped us ease back into the USA after a two week stay in Europe.
Could not have required more.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank militarypm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed at Homestead and received excellent service! The entire facility was very clean! Felt right at home. Only down-side is there is not continental breakfast but the kitchenettes are nicely equiped if you wish to bring your own groceries. Great stay and for a good rate! Will stay there again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the positive comments and will be sure to share them with the team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

I greatly recommend this hotel, not only for the extraordinary service provided by the staff, but also the overall appearance. At this hotel it is like a home away from home, you are actually part of the family when you step into this hotel. All the other hotels need to take note, Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport is the place to lodge. Thanks & keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sodipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Paid 38.00 a night for three nights. After making reservations I perused the internet and read several reviews. Many of these reviews were written in a spirit of dissatisfaction. This made me apprehensive. Having now experienced this hotel I personally have found nothing but an immaculate room and an experience which was worth twice the price paid or more. Just a wonderful place to spend a few nights. I could find nothing to fault in the cleanliness of the room, its functionality etc. From my own experience I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank ghostraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

This is a great deal if you won't be staying long and you aren't interested in being near traditional tourist stops in St. Louis. I booked the room on hotwire for about $30. You might find the hotel under the name Extended Stay America, but the building says Homestead Suites. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but not pushy. The room had a kitchenette, which was unexpected and nice.
The bed is not too comfy, but for a short stay, it was ok. The bathroom was fine; spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaynadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

I enjoyed this property when I stayed here two years ago, so was happy to have won it again through a Priceline bid. However, this time my room had sticky floors and kitchen cabinets, there was mold in the shower, hairs floating in the toilet, a finished toilet paper roll in the cabinet under the bathroom sink as well as some used tissues. The furniture was worn. The stairs were filthy, littered with trash.

I got this for $25/night on Priceline and that's all this property is worth at this condition.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank zbenye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

My wife & I stayed at the hotel in July of 2007, for a concert in the St. Louis area. Not a whole lot of things within walking distance, but the hotel was reasonably priced and clean.

Check in & out were fairly quick and the staff was pleasant.

Room featured a small kitchen area (microwave, fridge, stove, etc.). Bed was comfortable. Television had good cable (at least for me: ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN Classic, ESPN News, and ESPN U).

Bathroom was also clean, but the plumbing was a bit dated--toilet was difficult to flush, and extremely loud. Bathroom door jammed and was almost impossible to open.

Overall, though, we liked the hotel, and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitt82marino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.8 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
#6 of 18 in Maryland Heights
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
709 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Address: 12161 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4003 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Homestead Suites Saint Louis
Homestead Saint Louis
Homestead Studio Suites Westport
Saint Louis Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing