We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This motel is an excellent value - comfortable bed, very clean, new. Everything worked OK. Breakfast was very basic - Coffee, orange, apple, muffin. No ice machine. We stayed here 1 night during a 2 week trip from New Mexico to Ohio.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff’s hospitality. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Room was big with a nice kitchenette. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. No hot breakfast but a good selection of muffins, fruit and granola bars to grab and go. Elevators were convenient for staying on the second floor. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The check in process was difficult, I could not locate my drivers license for a picture ID. I booked the room through Hotwire so it was already paid for. The girl wasn't going to let me stay, I said it's already paid for, I don't have any other place to go. She finally let me check in. So I get to my room, everything seems to be ok. It's a small room with a small bed. It looks ok. Woke up the next morning and noticed a stain on the fitted sheet, it looked like coffee. I drink a lot of coffee so I thought maybe, but I didn't have any the night before to have as proof. Upon looking closer I found a total of four stains on the sheet, I was totally disgusted!!! I hate to think what it really was. I was so tired I didn't look at the sheets before I went to bed. I will never make that mistake again. I didn't complain while there, the front desk person has no authority to make decisions. I'm calling the corporate office first thing Monday morning.

Room Tip: Always look at the sheets before you lay on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRT_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we will make sure your experience is not repeated.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at wsp@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Okay this review is for the ESA at 12161 Lackland road. NOT the other one just down the road. I'm writing this review still in the hotel, we've been here since early April dealing with a death in the family. The rooms are like small efficiency apartments with a small but functional kitchen cooking utensils are also provided.

The rooms are a bit old but still very nice for the rate you pay. The bed is very comfortable and my room was well appointed with a king bed large four drawer dresser, nightstands, recliner computer/writing table and chairs. I've stayed in hotels that charged a lot more and gave you a lot less.

Upon check in we were greeted by Georgina on the front desk she was very friendly and helpful making checking in easy. All of the staff we have met are very friendly from the manager down to the ladies that do the house keeping. Cindy who works the front desk in also very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble she's always got a smile for you. The hotel has a coin op laundry which in vital if you stay there for an extended time also there is a guest common room on the ground floor which is very useful for business meetings, we used it twice for meetings it was a great asset for the time we were there quiet and private.

Ample parking is available on the property, if I had one complaint it would be not enough disabled parking spaces by the front entrance. The 5 that are there quickly fill up and it's quite a walk to the entrance from the closest open spot There really should be more reserved spots at the hotel. Several nights we came back and could only find a spot round the side of the building.

Room Tip: The hotel has four floors with the top floor being smoking rooms. If you don't like the smell of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malc_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Have stayed here before and will continue. Visiting the kids this hotel is everything you'd expect from a top-flight place - comfortable pillow-top full beds, spacious, and a courteous friendly staff. I'm accustomed to continental breakfast to go and from 6-9 a.m. there's ample cocoa, coffee, tea, oatmeal, cupcakes, blueberry muffins, chewy granola bar, apples, oranges, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee_of_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were in St. Louis for a family birthday party and needed a place to stay for four nights while in town. We were very satisfied with the accommodations at this hotel. It was in a great location central to everywhere we needed to go, in a safe location, and we booked it on Priceline and got a great rate of $35 per night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELINGMIKEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and all the accommodations we offer. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our rates. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Love it. Really quite. Comfortable and spacious. Front desk is very helpful and great service. Housekeeping is thorough. We really enjoy it here. Checked in 2 weeks ago and have no bad issues. The guest are business class and keep to themselves. Will stay here again when working in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Sowenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our goal in making our hotel your "home away from home." We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.8 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
#9 of 18 in Maryland Heights
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Address: 12161 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4003 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Homestead Suites Saint Louis
Homestead Saint Louis
Homestead Studio Suites Westport
Saint Louis Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing