We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value for the price....”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We ended up at this hotel as a result of spending a horrible night at one of the more expensive hotels in the area. At first we were a little apprehensive. However everything from the lobby to the cleanliness of our room quickly dispelled the myth that paying more for a hotel means better quality. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, especially Erin who went above and beyond to assist us. If you are coming to the St. Louis area for a weekend of site seeing, or are in need of a quick overnight stay.... Perhaps you are on a budget, and are less concerned with all the perks of a luxury hotel... Rest assured that this hotel is nothing short of a decent place to lay your head. The reason we did not give this hotel a rating of excellent is because we had difficulty checking in. There was a phone in the lobby with instructions to call a number... unfortunately there was no answer. We had to wait twenty minutes for the clerk to return. Secondly we were leaving the hotel on morning at 5:30 am and spotted a druken guest sleeping on the hotel grounds. No fault of the hotel of course, in fact one of the employees could be seen trying to assist this individual. Asside from these two incidents, the hotel was very modern, clean, and not too far from the airport. We were pleasantly surprised, and plan on making Homestead Suites our first choice for future travel to the St. Louis area.

Room Tip: This hotel does have connecting rooms. For more privacy and less noise, request a room without a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al4luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    14
    15
    15
See reviews for
21
15
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The hotel offered us a comfortable and welcoming stay. The staff were very accommodating and helped us ease back into the USA after a two week stay in Europe.
Could not have required more.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank militarypm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed at Homestead and received excellent service! The entire facility was very clean! Felt right at home. Only down-side is there is not continental breakfast but the kitchenettes are nicely equiped if you wish to bring your own groceries. Great stay and for a good rate! Will stay there again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the positive comments and will be sure to share them with the team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2009

I greatly recommend this hotel, not only for the extraordinary service provided by the staff, but also the overall appearance. At this hotel it is like a home away from home, you are actually part of the family when you step into this hotel. All the other hotels need to take note, Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport is the place to lodge. Thanks & keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Paid 38.00 a night for three nights. After making reservations I perused the internet and read several reviews. Many of these reviews were written in a spirit of dissatisfaction. This made me apprehensive. Having now experienced this hotel I personally have found nothing but an immaculate room and an experience which was worth twice the price paid or more. Just a wonderful place to spend a few nights. I could find nothing to fault in the cleanliness of the room, its functionality etc. From my own experience I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank ghostraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

This is a great deal if you won't be staying long and you aren't interested in being near traditional tourist stops in St. Louis. I booked the room on hotwire for about $30. You might find the hotel under the name Extended Stay America, but the building says Homestead Suites. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but not pushy. The room had a kitchenette, which was unexpected and nice.
The bed is not too comfy, but for a short stay, it was ok. The bathroom was fine; spacious and clean.

  • Liked — Great Price
  • Disliked — Bed
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaynadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

I enjoyed this property when I stayed here two years ago, so was happy to have won it again through a Priceline bid. However, this time my room had sticky floors and kitchen cabinets, there was mold in the shower, hairs floating in the toilet, a finished toilet paper roll in the cabinet under the bathroom sink as well as some used tissues. The furniture was worn. The stairs were filthy, littered with trash.

I got this for $25/night on Priceline and that's all this property is worth at this condition.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank zbenye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

Property: Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
Address: 12161 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4003 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites St. Louis - Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Homestead Suites Saint Louis
Homestead Saint Louis
Homestead Studio Suites Westport
Saint Louis Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing