We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

very nice and helpful staff. Not bad for the price. I would stay here again. We checked in and the room was a smoking room. Requested a non smoking room. Room was available in about 10 minutes.

Room was clean. TV's were old tube type but they worked. Stayed over the weekend and had to sign a NO PARTY agreement. If you party and get loud you will be asked to leave. It was nice to know if the noise elsewhere gets out of control, simply complain. We did not have to complain as everyone respected the agreement. This hotel allows pets. There were at least two different dogs in other rooms. I know this due to the barking. I'm glad I wasn't close to those rooms.

Overall it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want non smoking, ask at check in. If you don't have a pet, and you don't want close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello Chris K,

Thank you for your comments. Just to let you we are in the process of a full renovation and will be updating our tvs. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 509 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We made reservations for a 3 night stay on our way to Georgia. The rooms were a little dated, old tvs, appliances, etc., but it didn't bother my family. The breakfast was wonderful-eggs, sausage, hot oatmeal and grits. We didn't have housekeeping services (just an oversight) one day and when I brought it to their attention, they wanted to make it right so they gave us one night at no charge!! And they were so apologetic about it! We were able to park close to our room, which was very convenient. Overall we were very pleased! Thanks, Sonesta!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspire2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello Aspire2001,

Thank you for the great comments. I apologize for you not receiving service on one of your days staying with us. I'm glad we made it right for you. Just to let you know we are currently updating our rooms & public spaces with an all new décor and technology. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We travel to Saint Louis quite often and discovered this hidden gem on accident a year ago. Since then we have adopted this hotel as our home away from home. Although the rooms are not luxury accomodations they are safe, clean, and do offer some element of privacy as the the bedroom is separate from the living space and kitchen. On two occasions we have traveled with our son and it was nice to be able to give him his own room, not to mention he looks forward to going to the front desk each day to receive a treat from the "treasure box" that the front desk staff has on hand for the kids. Anytime we have called the front desk to ask for assistance it always felt like we were visiting someone at their home as the staff at this hotel has always gone above and beyond for our family. We have always enjoyed our stay here. For reservations I would recommend calling the hotel directly. In our experience we have paid a rates when booking online through third party sites.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near close to the parking lot. Parking for rooms near the pool area can be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al4luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hello Al4luv,

Thank you for the great comments. I'm glad the Sonesta ES Suites was able to be your "Home Away From Home". Kids love the Treasure Box as an Everyday Surprise. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were traveling with my mother so this placed worked out perfectly. We each got our own bedroom (with tv's) and had a common area (living room and kitchen) Kind of out of the way for attractions, but for the price of the room, worth driving in to town. Breakfast was standard, scrambled eggs, cereal etc… Plenty of tables and clean. Several families were enjoying the amenities. (basketball court, too cold for the pool). Would stay here again especially with family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LagunaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hello LagunaGypsy,

Thank you for your feedback on the Sonesta ES Suites. Our suites are great for families and it sounds like you enjoyed it very much. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We got a two bedroom suite, which included a kitchen and living room area and two bathrooms. This was sufficient for two families of three. It was spacious enough and was clean. It was definitely affordable! The breakfast is a pretty standard continental, but it's nice. There are also quite a few tables, which many hotels lack. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would return should our travel plans take us back there.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank jeh15343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Hello jeh15343,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis. Just to let you know we will be adding new breakfast items in the next few months as we upgrade our property and meal options. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

You get what you pay for! This location has spacious suites for a great price. They even gave us two suites when the gave away our larger suite for a lower rate. Great customer service! But, the suites are extremely run down, everything needs updating and replacing. The complimentary breakfast is the same every day: fake scrambled eggs and canned fruit, along with waffle makers, bagels, etc. We were there for 4 nights and they ran out of hot oatmeal every day - we were scraping the bottom and the attendant said she wouldn't make anymore. It seems like the breakfast area was an afterthought; the sections of food/drink are spread out all the way to the front lobby - a little strange. Overall a great value for the space you get, but just know what you are getting into.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hello Sharon A,

Thank you for your feedback. Just to let you know we just completed our exterior renovation of the property and we will begin our interior renovation in the next couple of months. Sonesta ES Suites is dedicated to providing excellent customer service to go along with an outstanding product. We will also be updating our breakfast program. We hope you will visit us when the renovations are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was an overnight stop in St. Louis. Hotel was close to the interstate, and had many nearby restaurants that you need to drive to. Accommodations are apartment like, with plenty of room, living room, kitchen, and bedroom. Parking right in front of the door. Bathroom was small, breakfast was very good and well laid out without the usual crowded serving area. A very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banker1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hello banker1550,

Thank you very much for the comments on the Sonesta ES Suites-St. Louis. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We hope to see you again when you travel to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport

Address: 1855 Craigshire Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range: $124 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport! Sonesta ES Suites is an all-suite hotel. Whether relocating to the area, in town for training, or just a quick weekend getaway, we're ideal. You'll find our hotel conveniently located near a variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues in West County. Come visit Sonesta ES Suites, minutes away from Westport Plaza, and home to the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Blues and the St. Louis Gateway Arch. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens and a separate living room - offering a spacious area with comfortable furniture for relaxing after a full day. Work areas provide a desk, high-speed wireless internet, and personalized voice mail. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday, business center, fitness room, seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Pets are welcome at a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Louis Hotel Creve Coeur
Staybridge Suites Saint Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing