We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay near St Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Waveland, Mississippi, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hotel stay near St Louis”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

What a nice surprise this was! We stayed 5 days/4nights and the large suites were perfect! We were close enough to downtown and near lots of good restaurants and tourist attractions. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Bernie C,
Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    113
    24
    14
    21
See reviews for
230
54
9
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The place was nice until over a month after i checked out. They took over $400 using a card number they kept on file without having any authorization to do so. The manager left @ 2pm for the day and the rude guy at front desk said no refunds til next day cause the have to go to bank to refund a credit card and thats B.S.

Room Tip: Some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby,On
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Scottsdale Az. from Toronto Ontario and were pleasantly surprised. The room was more like a condo than a hotel room-full size fridge and oven/microwave. Two bedrooms as well as two bathrooms-did not expect that. Also very quiet. They also had what amounted to dinner for their "happy hour" Pulled pork sliders, salad, brownies/cookies and a great trail mix. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DownMexicoWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, June 24, 2015
Hello DownMexicoWay,

Thank you very much for the great comments. Sounds like you really liked our spacious 2 bedroom suites. I'm glad you enjoyed our evening Social reception. People love the food. Look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in beating out any Hilton or Marriott. Amenities were many including a fully equipped kitchen area with everything from stoneware to flatware. My family and I were there during construction and were not in any way impacted. Construction usually did not begin until after we left our suite for the day. There is also a basketball court, swimming pool and a picnic area with grills. Definitely a home away from home. Loved this place and only wish there were Sonestas in more locations. Will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Charlene W,
Thank you very much for the great comments about the Sonesta ES Suites. We are glad you and your family had such a fantastic stay. We work very hard at going above & beyond to make it just like home. We hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A Big Thanks to Michelle and the entire crew at the location! Outstanding Customer Service and Very Clean Location. Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable! Yes, I would highly recommend that travelers consider your location FIRST when visiting the St Louis Metro Area.

Eugene P and Family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxman12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, June 24, 2015
Hello saxman12013,

Thank you very much for the great comments about Michelle and the property. We pride ourselves on great customer service and clean suites. Look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The exterior of the hotel was under construction, the contractors started at 7:30 AM on Saturday and Monday, 8:00 AM on Sunday. The interior of the hotel is over 20 years old, furniture is falling apart, dirty room, staff didn't clean room first night (claimed we had to call for service each day and that they don't usually do service on weekends unless requested). Pool had hair in it, and rust on fence around pool. Breakfast selection was limited and no meat on Sunday, even though staff was cooking bacon for their breakfast. We watched the breakfast staff touch the food without gloves.

A really bad experience! Things might improve once construction is completed. The staff said the exterior construction has been going on since May and once that is finished they will be starting the interior remodeling.

Room Tip: Go to a Marriott Residence Inn or a Hilton Homewood Suites when in St. Louis, they are about the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunTraveler3037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello FunTraveler3037,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while our hotel is under exterior renovations. We will begin interior and public space renovations in early 2014. We welcome you back when all renovations are completed so you can experience our new & updated hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

SonestaSuites is unique to any hotel/motel stay we've ever experienced!!!! We appreciated the layout of the rooms, it was more like a Flat! The weekday socials in the lobby were so surprisingly delightful, great food!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasapeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, June 24, 2015
Hello Wasapeh,

Thank you very much for the great comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you really like the food at our Social reception. Look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
604 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis

Property: Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Address: 1855 Craigshire Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis! Sonesta ES Suites is an all-suite hotel and we know how to make you comfortable while on the road. Whether relocating to the area, in town for training, or just a quick weekend getaway, Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis is ideal. You'll find our hotel conveniently located near a variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues in West County. Come visit Sonesta ES Suites, minutes away from Westport Plaza, the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Rams and numerous attractions including the St. Louis Gateway Arch. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens and a separate living room - offering a spacious area with comfortable furniture for relaxing after a full day. Work areas provide ergonomically designed seating with high-speed wireless internet, two phone lines and personalized voice mail. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday, free newspaper, business center, fitness room, outdoor pool* and Jacuzzi, and free guest laundry. Pets are welcome at a small fee. *Pool is seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Louis Hotel Creve Coeur
Staybridge Suites Saint Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing