We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Bandana's BBQ - CLOSED

Bandana's BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is minutes from the airport and a great place to grab some BBQ before going to the airport. Six different sauces on every table, friendly staff, big portions, and a good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis MO.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ with great flavor!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I loved the pulled pork open faced sandwich and smell of hickory. Great sized portions with plenty of choices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanoinStLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good BBQ”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Ok it is a chain, but it is consistently good BBQ and sides. They make the meat fresh on site and serve different sauces on the side. The pork has a nice thick crusty exterior with a nice red smoke ring. It is my personal favorite. Baked potato with extra meat on top is an extra worth paying for! Located all over st louis so you can have good BBQ anywhere anytime. Oh, order online and pickup is my favorite feature!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bethknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Smell that smoke......”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great family dining, business lunch and carry out. The ribs are the best in STL. Turkey and chicken are very juicy. I'm a big fan of the pulled pork and the baked beans are my favorite. This is a local success story!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ and great service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Went to Bandanas and had the 3 meat combo - ribs, beef and chicken. Sides were green beans and potato salad. All were delicious except the green beans - they were mushy, but the rest of the food was so good I forgot all about them. Ribs and beef were my favorites and the spicy sauce was awesome. Highly recommend Bandanas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank woozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's BBQ also viewed

 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing