We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$19.99 is too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was lured by the billboard advertising $39.99. The front desk informed me those rooms aren't available until after the summer (has summer already started?). Place was a ghetto. Dirty, AC didn't work....it was terrible....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 152 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were meeting friends there. I specifically reserved a non-smoking room, and the room they gave us reeked of smoke. I went down to the office and told them I wanted anther room because I'm allergic to smoke. They gave me another room, but made the excuse that it must have been the last person who stayed in the room who smoked in there(believe me, the room smelled so bad, that it couldn't have been just one previous guest). When we went to the next room, it was clean on the surface, but I found dirt and dust in all corners of the room and bathroom. Our friend's room was just as bad. We both made complaints to the front desk when we checked out, and were told that the place had just changed owners, and they were short staffed. This place has much deeper problems than the excuses we offered. I'd never stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Bo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

...but they gave me one anyway. I got into St. Louis a little early 2:00 and they said my room wasn't ready, so I went next door to Hooters (very convenient) to get a bite to eat and watch the start of the last round of the Masters. Came back at 3 and checked into my room and it reeked of smoke. I should have gone back to the office and told them that I didn't want smoking room (booked it thru Hotwire and they don't ask). But I thought "aww", they just went out of their way to clean my room and I could put up with the smoke smell for a couple of nights. So the odor was a bit offensive, but it wasn't until I went into the bathroom later that night to take a shower that I noticed the smoke/nicotine stains on the bathroom door. Unless you're looking for something like this, you may not notice it. But once I saw it on the door, then I noticed these dripping stains all over the door frame and even some around the fixtures and the ceiling in the shower. It made me realize that they hardly ever give this room a good cleaning. The staff was nice, but the room was not. Even a smoking room should not have stains all over the trim and the bathroom ceiling. Due to that, I cannot give this room a rating of more than 2. Next time I'll take a photo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psAntarctica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Second time staying at a Red Roof Inn and this hotel was much better than the first one. Management was very nice and the rooms were equally as nice. Beds were comfortable and there was very little noise coming from outside despite being next to the interstate. Only a couple problems in my eyes. First there was no microwave of mini-fridge and secondly we had asked that housekeeping not enter our room while we out during our stay. We had to ask because we had no do not disturb sign in the room. We came back to only one of the beds being semi-made and the room having been somewhat cleaned. Was odd to have one bed made and the other as we had left it. All in all a decent hotel that is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backroads_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will mention your comments to my housekeeping staff. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying with Red Roof Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived late at night after traveling all day for my husband's surgery early the next morning. Front desk must have been new, wasn't very informed of room locations, just said upstairs on 3rd floor. Had to drive around to locate room and then find the elevator. Room was a welcome site. Bed turned down and room nice and toasty as there was still snow on the ground outside. Very clean and quiet. Housekeeping staff was very good. Bed was as comfortable as it looked. Reasonable price. Restaurants close by and near main thoroughfares. Would have liked to seen more lighting especially in breezeway by elevator and on bottom floor going around the building to get to the ice machine up by the lobby. All in all it was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 647annw647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My Mom and Dad came into town for the night because they had to go to my Dad's doctor in the morning. My Mom refuses to leave her dog at home because she is getting older, and I have stayed at Red Roof in the past due to their pet policy, so I called them. They were extremely nice and emailed me everything I needed to allow my parents to use my credit card. My parents told me the stay was absolutely perfect. Everyone was very nice and the room even had a mini fridge, so they were pleasantly surprised. The price was amazing as well, especially considering they had my mom's dog. We will definitely not only stay, but also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didischoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Thank you for the kind words. We certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to your return stay with Red Roof Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night this March, and we were pleasantly surprised. The service was friendly, fast and easy. The room was very modern, clean and we slept well. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebel_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome. It is awesome that you are going to recommend our hotel. We will look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
896 reviews
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
326 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing