We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should have listened to past reviews!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biffle's Smoke House BBQ - CLOSED

Biffle's Smoke House BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Should have listened to past reviews!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Do not get the chicken breast! I have never had anything like this at a resturant especially not a "smokehouse". It was Tyson chicken breast cooked very poorly. Hard around the edge and like rubber in the center. I took one bite and could not force myself to take another.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
249 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Should have paid attention to the reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you do not live in the Midwest and want to experience ribs, this is not the place. Plus this is not a cigarette free environment. The only thing worse than the food was the smell of burning cigarettes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank littlepepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Microwave BBQ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Pulled pork was cold in center and hot around the edge. Brisket tasted like cheap sauce and not smoke. Roll was dry, like it was a day old. Potato salad & beans were very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Possibly worst pork sandwich ever. Warmed in microwave. Did not taste like smoked meat. Sauce was good. Waffle fries and texas toast good. Ribs just ok but stuck to bone . Will not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onebuyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I ate at Biffles last night for dinner. She had the grilled chicken dinner with baked beans and waffle fries. I had the brisket dinner with beans and waffle fries. The beans were cold, and looked like they were right out of the can, my wife's chicken was also cold and was literally just two small chicken breasts on a plate with no garnish or anything. My brisket was literally eight thin strips of meat laid side by side with a little BBQ sauce squirted on it, which also looked horrible. My meat was barely warm and before I finished eating it it was cold. The only thing we could eat we're the seasoned waffle fries which were decent. I'm surprised they weren't cold too. My guess is they put the chicken, brisket, and beans in the microwave to heat everything up but they just didn't leave it in long enough. We will never go back, it's hardly a BBQ joint and the food was without flavor and cold.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warrensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biffle's Smoke House BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing